Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

200 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 200 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Paula M.
Submitted 07/25/21
How very fortunate I am to have met this very gifted surgeon. Dr Karas evaluated the problem with my very unstable, painful knee. He performed spacer revision surgery, releasing me the same day. Dr Karas is a kind, patient man who showed me great respect by giving me the opportunity to tell my story without judgment. He took the time to explain his plan for my surgery and the result I should expect from it. Dr Karas's administrative, hospital and physical therapy staff is top notch, they are friendly and also respond with patience. I highly recommend this wonderful doctor and staff, and thank them for their excellent care.
Bradford C.
Submitted 07/22/21
Great!
Dorothy R.
Submitted 07/22/21
Could not have been better. All were so professional and caring. Wonderful.
Cindy L.
Submitted 07/21/21
Only negative was the one hour wait after my appointment time. Dr. Karas and his nurse were very pleasant, listened to my concerns and didn’t make me feel rushed. He explained what he thought was the next step to take and what was involved. I felt very comfortable with his advice and am very glad I was referred to him.
Alexander G.
Submitted 07/21/21
Dr karas is a great doctor, I highly recommend him, my knee is already feeling better with conservative treatment rather than surgery.
Chris O.
Submitted 07/21/21
It was a pleasant surprise to be able to get the gel shot for my knee when I was in for a 3 month checkup on my hip surgery. They listened to my complaint and helped me with a solution without making me schedule another appointment.
Catherine D.
Submitted 07/21/21
Dr Karas and his entire staff are so warm snd caring. They all do a great job and make you feel so confident and cared for.
Robin K.
Submitted 07/20/21
I received excellent care from Dr. Karas and his team. Their expertise in patient care is exceptional. Thank you Dr. Karas and your team!
Virginia E.
Submitted 07/20/21
Not Being able to move around I was a little uncomfortable but the end results were good I'm able to move my knees without much pain only after one day.thank you Dr karas .
Chettha S.
Submitted 07/19/21
Dr was great but I had to wait more than 1:15 after my appointment to see the doctor
Sally F.
Submitted 07/15/21
Everyone was polite and knowledgeable. Everyone was aware that patients might not be at their best: so staff walked slowly and always led me to the new room. Shelley, RN, explained the X-ray and answered questions. She prepared Dr. Karas well. Dr Karas was friendly, confident, and thoughtful. Thanks specially to the team that administered my shot, I was nervous and they were great.
Ronald H.
Submitted 07/14/21
Doctor Karas expressed great concern for me having my surgery in as safe a manner as possible.
Lasharon D.
Submitted 07/14/21
Very thorough and informative
James J.
Submitted 07/14/21
But rushed with the doctor.
Adrena B.
Submitted 07/14/21
As always, Dr. Karas is easy to talk with knowledgeable, and professional. I received great service from Dr. Karas and his staff. I recommend Dr. Karas as someone who cares about his patients, their well being and health concerns.. Thanks to you and your assistant for covering all basis regarding my medical issue.
Amanda M.
Submitted 07/14/21
Oh my god I just had my third right hip replacement. Dr karas was a great dr. He helped me the surgery. Also the care after it and fallow up were the so great he answered all my question. I would tell many people about him
Marty F.
Submitted 07/08/21
First Class all the way. Amazing Dr!
Milton J.
Submitted 07/07/21
The appointment desk took me in early and was very cordial. Dr. saw me right away and answered all my questions. A very pleasant visit. A 5 star experience
Sam P.
Submitted 07/07/21
Dr Karas took his time and gave detailed answers to all my questions. I felt very comfortable being his patient.
Jennifer E.
Submitted 06/30/21
Very helpful