Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.88/5 Star Rating
1223 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1223 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Susan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
From the first appointment with Dr. Karas, I knew he would be the surgeon who would perform my knee replacement when the time came. I had tried the normal conservative treatments (PT, cortisone injections, gel injections) with a different doctor but with no relief. That doctor gave me the names of a couple of knee surgeons. I did my research and chose to see Dr. Karas. I thought I would need a total knee replacement, but after he reviewed my X-rays, he told me I was a good candidate for a partial knee replacement instead of a total. I was surprised by this thinking I would need a total. Subsequently, all of my questions were answered and I said yes, I would like him to perform the surgery, which was performed at the end of Dec 2023, and I am on the mend, and my osteoarthritis knee pain is gone! The whole process went very smoothly. Thank you Dr. Karas and *
Barry H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
Professional, on point care with a friendly relaxed efficient team at every step. *
Lori R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
I was experiencing alot of hip pain, when I became a patient of Dr. Karas. Dr. Karas, was very informative in explaining to me my condition. I was placed on a treatment plan, and informed also that I needed to decrease my BMI. I followed the treatment plan that was given along with decreasing my BMI, now I have been cleared for Surgery. Thank you, Dr. Karas. *
Desiree W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
I had so many hospitals that wanted go in clean up spill said sportsmen clinicUiC Pavilion …Cook County also gave me injections mile square wanted do surgery Beat choice made me feel un afraid Dr Kara’s and team is Best ..I’m greatful Dr Julie Brunie recommended and has Al was taken care my heath issues when it comes orthopedics *
Josef D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/24
Would NOT go to another Ortho Doctor.*
Jose B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/24
very good so far*
Kristen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/24
Dr Kara’s is an excellent surgeon! He will put you at ease and take great care of you!*
Kanella V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
My experience with dr karras was more then great I wlll recommend him anytime he’s the best*
Sydney C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
Excellent patient care. Would highly recommend.*
Janet S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
In for pre-surgery x-rays. Short wait. Took less than 10 min for x-rays. Very nice, pleasant x-ray tech. Good experience.*
Patrick G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
Dr. Karas and his colleagues and the entire office staff were excellent during my consultation. Very professional, punctual, caring, communicative, friendly and thorough. I was reassured by my treatment options and decision. *
Fred H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
Fantastic, friendly service that was far superior to multiple prior orthopedic visits with doctors outside of this team! Highly recommend for great, personalized care!! *
Shirley R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
Very good*
Tom J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/24
My mom had her hip replacement surgery at the end of Dec 2023. Naturally, my mom (and all of us) were very nervous because of her age. Couple of days after the surgery, my mom said had she known it was going to be this painless and easy, she should have her hips replaced years ago. We cannot say enough about Dr. Karas and his team from the time my mom surgery was scheduled to her post op. They have been in constant communication with my mom and the entire experience was executed flawlessly. We are very grateful to Dr. Karas and his team. My mom had a lot of trouble walking and was in a great deal of pain. Today, my mom is able to walk much longer, go up and down the stairs with very little pain as a result of Dr. Karas meticulous procedure with her new hip replacement. We normally don’t write reviews but if anyone is considering a hip replacement, it would be a sin to not consult with Dr. Karas. Obviously, he is a great surgeon, but equally important, he is very patient, great listening skills and above all, very compassionate person. *
Maria M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
I really appreciate how honest they are great experience.*
Ardie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Very nice and informative.*
Texie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Dr.Karas, and his staff are always there for me. I can't speak for other people , but yes I have already recommended people to Dr.Karas. *
Rendell W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
He was very nice.And know want the problem was, and a Big thank to his nurse.*
Lois S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/24
How do I even express what a positive experience this knee replacement has been for me? I was mildly terrified to have it done but Dr. Karas and his entire team allayed all my fears and my recovery and the outcome of my surgery has been amazing. Everyone on this team was fantastic! They explained everything, answered all of my millions of questions, and always made me feel comfortable. I felt that I had all the support that I needed after surgery and felt well prepared for what to expect. The encouraging/informative texts were appreciated. All the staff (registration folks, techs, nurses. APNs, PAs, physicians) at both the Oak Park office and at Rush Chicago were phenomenal! And Dr. Karas-what an amazing physician! He is obviously a very skilled surgeon but he is also such a personable and caring person. He always took time to chat and answer all my questions. I am so thankful that he is the one I chose to do my surgery. I have already referred many people to this amazing practice and will continue to do so!*
Deborah C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/24
Excellent, prompt, professional care by Dr. Karas and his entire team. I am extremely pleased at 3 weeks. The text messages are very helpful through out the entire process to know exactly where I should be and what to do at the time. Thank you. *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person