Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

473 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 473 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Louie L.
Submitted 05/23/22
Very fast not long wait staff very good and Dr very thorough and professional liked the atmosphere will recremmend
Catherine L.
Submitted 05/23/22
I have to say that I was so very impressed with the entire experience today. Everyone was very professional and pleasant. Dr. Karas was awesome. He took his time explained and everything to me. I never once felt rushed. Mackenzie was great also.
Stephanie S.
Submitted 05/23/22
They were very professional and put me at ease I greatly appreciated their time and experience!
Thomas M.
Submitted 05/23/22
The best I've ever had
Cynthia D.
Submitted 05/21/22
As always, Dr Karas and his staff were professional, easy to talk to, cared about my concerns, and had a sense of humor.
Edward F.
Submitted 05/20/22
Dr. Karas and his team are the best! Dr. Karas replaced my knee on February 17th and my knee has been great. I only had to do 6 weeks of therapy because of the excellent surgery that Dr. Karas did. I am a spin instructor at our local YMCA I have been back on the bike since week 2. I have been able to do a full spin class without any pain for about 5 weeks and hope to be back teaching soon. I am also planning on doing the Fight for Air Climb at Soldiers Field in June. Thank you Dr. Karas!
Debra R.
Submitted 05/19/22
I have not been able to keep this appointment. I need to reschedule surgery, I desperately need, for end of August.
Lorraine R.
Submitted 05/19/22
didn't have a long wait and Dr. Karas answered all my questions
Mary M.
Submitted 05/18/22
Very professional, efficient staff who individualized my care and answered all my questions in a none hurried manner
Donna N.
Submitted 05/18/22
Very impressed with Dr Karas and his team.
Cindy L.
Submitted 05/17/22
It was timely. I was a little disappointed about outcome. It will take longer but appreciate taking the time to start from scratch. I’m impatient.
Rebeca S.
Submitted 05/16/22
I use to crawl up and down the stairs. My right knee was 10 times more painful than the left. Dr. Kara's did a total knee replacement and now I walk prettygood. I will be having a total knee replacement on my left knee soon and I can't wait to do A LOT MORE running around. Exercising everyday helped me recover very quickly. Dr. Karas is THE BEST. If only every knee and hip doctor could be as AWESOME as Dr. Karas.
Nancy B.
Submitted 05/16/22
I want to thank you and your staff for the excellent care and surgery of my hip and repair of the problem in my leg. You are one of the best surgeons I know and I want to say thank you again. Your staff was very friendly and very knowledgeable and I thank them and again I want to thank you for everything I really appreciate everything you did Dr. Karas.
Karen M.
Submitted 05/16/22
Excellent outcome.
Doreen M.
Submitted 05/16/22
I have had a fantastic experience working with Dr. Karas and his staff, from my initial consultation through my post-op. Everyone is very nice and helpful. I could not have had a better or easier experience with my hip surgery or recovery, all due to their expertise and attention. I will without a doubt return to Dr. Karas for any future needs.
Mary S.
Submitted 05/12/22
Did not have to wait more than a few minutes to get x-rays, then see Dr Karas.
Kathy M.
Submitted 05/12/22
Both Dr. Karas and Nate are very professional yet kind and helpful. They always ask if the patient has any questions and also take the time to talk about xrays and progress. Dr, Karas has an extremely efficient and personable team! Thank you two new knees!
Jean F.
Submitted 05/12/22
Excellent communication and especially asking questions and listening to answers!! Felt very comfortable with Dr Karas and his team very professional and helpful in the consultation process.
Joseph K.
Submitted 05/12/22
Staff very helpful
Chris M.
Submitted 05/11/22
Outstanding. We were so impressed that we set up a date for surgery.