Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

402 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 402 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Julie K.
Submitted 05/27/22
good
Milagros P.
Submitted 05/26/22
It was very pleasant
Peter C.
Submitted 05/26/22
It was a good, informative visit. Thank you. I hope you'll be around and willing when it's time to replace my knee.
Brian O.
Submitted 05/25/22
Very nice and friendly-- top notch
Carolynne K.
Submitted 05/25/22
Dr Karas is skilled, passionate, thorough and a fabulous surgeon.
James S.
Submitted 05/25/22
Excellent care & I would recommend
Birute B.
Submitted 05/24/22
Very personable. Answers all questions. Very helpful
Marsha S.
Submitted 05/23/22
Great team and system in place once surgery is determined.
Marybeth M.
Submitted 05/23/22
I am thrilled with my procedure done by Dr.Karas this past January.( hip replacement) I have been able to resume long walks and much bike riding! People can’t believe I actually had surgery 4 months ago. My energy level is great and I love not being in pain anymore. Dr.Karas and his staff are all so knowledgeable as well as welcoming. I am so very grateful that they were recommended to me. It has been nothing but a positive experience.
Louie L.
Submitted 05/23/22
Very fast not long wait staff very good and Dr very thorough and professional liked the atmosphere will recremmend
Catherine L.
Submitted 05/23/22
I have to say that I was so very impressed with the entire experience today. Everyone was very professional and pleasant. Dr. Karas was awesome. He took his time explained and everything to me. I never once felt rushed. Mackenzie was great also.
Stephanie S.
Submitted 05/23/22
They were very professional and put me at ease I greatly appreciated their time and experience!
Thomas M.
Submitted 05/23/22
The best I've ever had
Cynthia D.
Submitted 05/21/22
As always, Dr Karas and his staff were professional, easy to talk to, cared about my concerns, and had a sense of humor.
Edward F.
Submitted 05/20/22
Dr. Karas and his team are the best! Dr. Karas replaced my knee on February 17th and my knee has been great. I only had to do 6 weeks of therapy because of the excellent surgery that Dr. Karas did. I am a spin instructor at our local YMCA I have been back on the bike since week 2. I have been able to do a full spin class without any pain for about 5 weeks and hope to be back teaching soon. I am also planning on doing the Fight for Air Climb at Soldiers Field in June. Thank you Dr. Karas!
Debra R.
Submitted 05/19/22
I have not been able to keep this appointment. I need to reschedule surgery, I desperately need, for end of August.
Lorraine R.
Submitted 05/19/22
didn't have a long wait and Dr. Karas answered all my questions
Mary M.
Submitted 05/18/22
Very professional, efficient staff who individualized my care and answered all my questions in a none hurried manner
Donna N.
Submitted 05/18/22
Very impressed with Dr Karas and his team.
Cindy L.
Submitted 05/17/22
It was timely. I was a little disappointed about outcome. It will take longer but appreciate taking the time to start from scratch. I’m impatient.