Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

46 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 46 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maurice A.
Submitted 10/19/20
Very thorough and knowledgeable.
Paula W.
Submitted 10/19/20
Dr. K is such a nice man. He gave me a lot of peace about my knee replacement surgery. His staff rocks too.
Erin D.
Submitted 10/16/20
Dr. Karas and his Team provide the upmost amount of care, attention and empathy whilst also preparing you for your surgery. They all do whatever they can to prepare you for your surgery Pre/Post Op. I'm very confident in the "Teams" collective capabilities for my upcoming surgery.
James S.
Submitted 10/12/20
I came to Dr. Karas's office for a 2nd opinion on hip replacement. He took the time to answer all our questions and describe the procedure he will be using and why.
Gerald H.
Submitted 10/08/20
Dr Karas is the consummate professional, friendly attentive and very knowledgeable. His staff and Resident Dr. was also amazing. Highly recommend him.
Madeline J.
Submitted 10/06/20
Safe, all staff gave good instructions and identified themself. All attempted to make you comfortable.Lots of take home to clarify what had been Appreciate that X-ray was done there and before seeing doctor and also registration. Walking is difficult and walking blocks to accomplish each task in the Rush facility would have been painful. Dr. Karas gave me confidence that I will greatly benefit from this surgery.
Kimberly G.
Submitted 10/03/20
After seeing 3 chiropractors for my leg, the third strongly suggested I see an orthopedic Dr. and He recommended Dr. Karas. I just had a total hip replacement by Dr. Karas on Thursday 10/1. I still have to heal and do therapy but that pain I lived with for 3 years is gone ! Dr. Karas and his team are absolutely the most professional, precise and friendly people ever! Dr. Karas will be my recommendation to anyone always !
Dennis C.
Submitted 10/01/20
Everything is runs like well oiled machine. Top notch personal.
Dean F.
Submitted 09/29/20
Very insightful, answered all questions calmly and assuredly.
Ronald W.
Submitted 09/22/20
Dr. Karas is a very professional and direct to the point doctor. If you want straight answers and guidance he is definitely for you.
John N.
Submitted 09/21/20
Dr Karas was highly recommended by my PA. I immediately knew I was in good hands as he made me feel I was an important patient to him. He was sincerely interested in my problem,asked pertinent questions and immediately made me realize I was in the right place with the right doctor. His staff compliments him and are extrenely attentive to my needs. I have recommended him to friends,and will continue to do so.
Rob G.
Submitted 09/21/20
Dr. Karas and his team were fantastic! They combined the latest technology for knee replacement with a courteous, personal and caring approach. I couldn’t recommend them more highly! They have done these surgeries successfully many, many times, and the fantastic results speak for themselves. You are in good hands!! Rob Gough
Deanna M.
Submitted 09/21/20
I am a 71 year "young" woman who had a total knee replacement by Dr. Vasili Karas on August 28th. I couldn't be happier with the results. Not only did I have minimal swelling and bruising, but I did not need to take any narcotics for the pain other than Tramadol. I was back doing yoga 10 days after surgery - with modifications - and walking over a mile after 2 weeks. Dr. Karas spends as much time as needed to answer all of your questions and to ensure you are comfortable with your decision to have surgery. His staff - Isabelle, Sheila and Alex are also outstanding. Always very prompt in returning your phone call and offering their assistance with anything you need. If you need a knee or hip replacement - please contact Dr. Karas. You will not be disappointed.
Jeannette T.
Submitted 09/17/20
Very pleased with the consultation. Your bedside manner and explanation of knee replacement was clear. I felt very comfortable with how I was treated by you and your staff. Everyone made me feel at ease and supported. Looking forward to the surgery next week.
Christopher P.
Submitted 09/12/20
I highly recommend Dr. Karas and his outstanding staff after having total knee replacement surgery. They were very informative, courteous, and willing to listen. They answered questions from myself, my physical therapist, pharmacist, and insurance provider in a timely manner. I would recommend Dr. Karas and his staff to anyone.
Bernie S.
Submitted 09/08/20
excellent ! Very professional from intake to completion of my surgery. A staff working kindly and harmoniously under the expertise of Dr. Karas that was actually a pleasant experience ! I highly recommend Dr. Karas and his team.
Paraskevi G.
Submitted 09/02/20
Dr Karas was very thorough, and spoke in a manner that put me at ease for my upcoming hip replacement surgery. His staff was very professional and welcoming.
Dennis L.
Submitted 09/02/20
I'm a 73 year old USMC veteran who'd been awaiting hip replacement surgery for many months in the VA healthcare system. Because of a backlog of VA elective surgeries, it was going to be Nov/Dec at the earliest before hip replacement would be possible. Working through an organization called Rebound, hip replacement was scheduled through VA Community Care and accomplished in an expedited manner on Aug 4 at Midwest Orthopaedics at Rush. I can't say enough about the effort made by Rebound (Luis, Pete, and Sarah) to get me scheduled with Dr. Vasili Karas and the professional job that he and his staff did regarding replacement of my left hip. Prior to surgery (29 days ago), it was with great pain that I walked from car to doctor's office. Within 2 weeks of hip replacement, I was walking 2 miles twice daily. And now 4 weeks after surgery, I'm able to walk 4-7 miles daily. As a military veteran, I highly recommend Rebound for coordinating and expediting VA Community Care through the very best healthcare professionals. And I highly recommend Dr. Vasili Karas, as orthopaedic surgeon for hip replacement.
Herbert C.
Submitted 09/02/20
This was my first appointment with Dr. Karas. I found him to be interested in me as a person as well as my symptoms and past orthopedic experiences and history of the present problem. After evaluating my situation and X-Rays he suggested a course of action to give me relief. I am impressed with him as a person and feel very confident about his skill as an orthopedic physician
Whitfield S.
Submitted 08/31/20
After 20 yrs with knee pain... I see a bright future