Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.87/5 Star Rating
669 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 669 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Deborah F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/23
Doctor has good bedside manner. Attentive, courteous, informative and not bad on the eyes.*
Natha M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
I requested to go to Rehab after surgery and this particular practice didn't want to refer me because of the possibility of getting an infection. As a patient I feel every patient has to be looked at individually and the protocol should be tailored for the individual patient. *
Laura G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
Took his time was honest and explained things well. Only thing I was missing is the process of what they do in the surgery.*
Daniel M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
Prompt diagnosis and presented a treatment plan. I’ll have my surgery done with Dr Karas.*
Judith B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
I felt my experience was very thorough and professional. There was a-lot of information collected prior to my visit. Past medical history, Along with current Medical information. Xrays were performed and finally I met with Dr. karas and his PA. My vist was informative , questions I asked were answered and I was given a follow up. I will have time to prepare for my next visit and make some decisions. Feel fortunate to have found Dr. karas and his team*
Timothy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
Excellent pre care program, nurse provided excellent overview, meet with Dr. Karas great personality, kind professional and outstanding technician, outstanding aftercare. At every step of the way, the best care and outcome I could have received. *
Mary H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/23
Dr. Karas is a skilled surgeon who always gives his patients the time they need to discuss all aspects of their care and recovery. *
Renee P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/23
I felt like they really listened to me and understood my situation. Very nice as well!*
Willie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/23
Educational and professional services regarding my medical condition. Thank you. *
Carole W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/23
Very well run and organized experience. Everyone was pleasant, personable and knowledgeable. Dr. Karas and his PA were terrific. *
Deborah H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/23
DR. Karas is a great listener who offers alternative treatments to address the problem that the patient has. He explains everything in detail so that the patient can decide what will work best for him or her. As well, he tries not to leave the patient in pain and accommodate the patient's schedule.*
Andrew S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
Dr. Karas was exceptional. He was knowledgeable, thorough, patient and kind. Further, his full staff, without exception, emulates this same code of professionalism: competent, compassionate, organized, and helpful. The whole process was seamless, and we feel confident we've chosen the right team. *
Nolverto C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/23
Very humane *
Maria Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/23
Dr Karas and his entire team are excellent. I had my right hip replaced in late December and even though it has only been 3 weeks since the operation, I can feel that the hip is so much stronger than it was before. Thank you, Dr Karas!*
Michele Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/23
Dr Karas is a very skilled doctor, and his caring and friendly manner is quite appreciated! *
Julia K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/23
Extremely well organized practice. Dr. Karas was easy to communicate with and very knowledgeable. *
Peggy W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/23
Great!!!!*
Deborah V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
I couldn’t be happier with Dr. Karas, his team, and with my new knees*
Robert H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
Very professional Easy to talk to talk to and doing a good job on the follow up after the surgery*
Velma B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
It was a good experience *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person