Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

130 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 130 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Darlene S.
Submitted 07/30/21
I didn't have to wait, my appointment was on time. I had many questions. All were answered in a way that was easily understandable. I was put at ease.
Margaret A.
Submitted 07/30/21
Kind and wonderful man has surgical consultation . Office staff helpful and efficient
Karen H.
Submitted 07/28/21
Dr. Karas is thorough, thoughtful & patient! I so appreciated his time, surgical explanation, expertise & post op expectations. He really knows his trade & I am confident surgery will proceed in a positive direction!
Penelope M.
Submitted 07/28/21
Everyone was very friendly and professional. All my questions were answered with care. I was very pleased.
Kathleen G.
Submitted 07/28/21
This first meeting with Dr. Karas and his entire team makes me feel very confident about my upcoming joint replacement.
Felita C.
Submitted 07/28/21
My first visit and ge was very kind and understanding.
Tamara S.
Submitted 07/28/21
Organized
Anne H.
Submitted 07/28/21
I could not be happier with the care I received from Dr. Karas’ whole team. I felt fully prepared before surgery and supported afterwards. I would recommend him to anyone needing a knee replacement.
Vicky D.
Submitted 07/28/21
Dr. Karas and his entire team are great! They are sweet, friendly, caring, and most of all have patience and spend time listening to their patients! They don’t rush you out of the office. That’s rare to find these days.
Gerald H.
Submitted 07/28/21
Very friendly,informative and professional. All said a pleasant experience
Paula M.
Submitted 07/25/21
How very fortunate I am to have met this very gifted surgeon. Dr Karas evaluated the problem with my very unstable, painful knee. He performed spacer revision surgery, releasing me the same day. Dr Karas is a kind, patient man who showed me great respect by giving me the opportunity to tell my story without judgment. He took the time to explain his plan for my surgery and the result I should expect from it. Dr Karas's administrative, hospital and physical therapy staff is top notch, they are friendly and also respond with patience. I highly recommend this wonderful doctor and staff, and thank them for their excellent care.
Bradford C.
Submitted 07/22/21
Great!
Dorothy R.
Submitted 07/22/21
Could not have been better. All were so professional and caring. Wonderful.
Cindy L.
Submitted 07/21/21
Only negative was the one hour wait after my appointment time. Dr. Karas and his nurse were very pleasant, listened to my concerns and didn’t make me feel rushed. He explained what he thought was the next step to take and what was involved. I felt very comfortable with his advice and am very glad I was referred to him.
Alexander G.
Submitted 07/21/21
Dr karas is a great doctor, I highly recommend him, my knee is already feeling better with conservative treatment rather than surgery.
Chris O.
Submitted 07/21/21
It was a pleasant surprise to be able to get the gel shot for my knee when I was in for a 3 month checkup on my hip surgery. They listened to my complaint and helped me with a solution without making me schedule another appointment.
Catherine D.
Submitted 07/21/21
Dr Karas and his entire staff are so warm snd caring. They all do a great job and make you feel so confident and cared for.
Robin K.
Submitted 07/20/21
I received excellent care from Dr. Karas and his team. Their expertise in patient care is exceptional. Thank you Dr. Karas and your team!
Virginia E.
Submitted 07/20/21
Not Being able to move around I was a little uncomfortable but the end results were good I'm able to move my knees without much pain only after one day.thank you Dr karas .
Chettha S.
Submitted 07/19/21
Dr was great but I had to wait more than 1:15 after my appointment to see the doctor