Testimonials & Reviews

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Lincoln Park, Chicago, IL & Chicago, IL

25 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

LINDA H.
Submitted 12/06/19
Everyone here is very nice helpful and professional !! Dr. Karas is kind caring and funny !! I would recommend going here to everyone *****
MARISOL M.
Submitted 10/10/19
Dr. Karas made my day! He did not only make me feel he cares, but took his time and patience to “listen” to my concern and ailment. Admired his personality and advice as a doctor.
William S.
Submitted 10/01/19
Excellent doctor very thorough
KARYN C.
Submitted 09/12/19
Have been working with Dr Kara’s for some time now,always pleasant, straightforward and try’s to help you if possible, but sometimes you have to help yourself first! But overall great guy to work with
Elisa H.
Submitted 09/07/19
very good, dr. karas was patient and should that he cared for my mother's well being .
CYNTHIA L.
Submitted 09/05/19
As always, great treatment by Dr. Karas and his team.
Richard S.
Submitted 09/04/19
Dr Karas did my knee replacement on July 8,2019. He listened to my issues and clearly explained the options. He is very accessible and is an outstanding surgeon. I have scheduled my other knee replacement with him because I have every confidence in him I highly recommend him
Nick K.
Submitted 09/02/19
Very attentive and caring Doctor, highly recommend!
Patricia D.
Submitted 09/01/19
Dr. Karas is terrific! He is kind, professional, and, most importantly, clearly up to date on the latest techniques appropriate for each patient, offering options for care. He is also prompt to respond, friendly, respectful. I would send anyone with knee or hip issues to him.
Helen W.
Submitted 08/30/19
Very positive
Walburga H.
Submitted 08/09/19
Hip replacement was the best experience with Dr. Karas and the Hospital at SJH. Healed without any problems and I was able to go on cruise within 6 weeks. Doctor was understanding with fantastic bedside manner and excellent at his craft. Recommend without reservation!
CAROL M.
Submitted 08/07/19
I HAD MY TOTAL KNEE REPLACEMENT ON JULY 23 2019 IT IS WEDNESDAY AUGUST 7 2019 JUST OVER 2 WEEKS SINCE SURGERY I AM DOING GREAT NO WALKER NO CANE ALMOST RUNNING THANK YOU DR KARAS I LOVE YOU SECOND KNEE TO BE DONE SOON NO ONE BUT DR KARAS WILL DO IT
Hector A.
Submitted 08/05/19
Great
Deirdre H.
Submitted 08/04/19
Dr. Kara’s was friendly, professional and approachable. Would be happy to work with him in the future.
Cyndi L.
Submitted 08/03/19
I do not have enough praise for Dr. Karas and the entire team in his office and at Advocate Illinois Masonic. The surgical care and support provided could not have been better. My family and I thank you.
Tyler Y.
Submitted 08/03/19
Dr. Karas did a fantastic job explaining everything to me and talking through my options. I would highly recommend working with him.
William S.
Submitted 08/02/19
Dr. Karas Is very conscientious and well prepared. He reviews patients records with diligence and sets up the most appropriate care plan for their needs.
Diana H.
Submitted 07/25/19
Dr. Kara's is very professional and very thorough with my concerns.
Christina R.
Submitted 02/23/19
Dr. Karas actually cares! He took the time to explain to me what's going on with my knee and answered all of my questions thoroughly. He validated the pain that I am in and we are working on a plan to fix my knee issues. I'm very glad that I found him and I would definitely recommend him! Very nice and knowledgeable guy!
Candice H.
Submitted 02/02/19
Outstanding physician. Attentive listener, easy to talk with, answered questions in layman's terms, very thorough and caring.