Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.88/5 Star Rating
1223 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1223 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/24
Great care by dr Karas takes time to explain my surgery and what was going to be done with a partial knee replacement very cool guy I put my trust in him for my care and getting back to a regular life after surgery. I had a quick recovery with the care given to me from day of surgery til today 18 days after surgery I am doing therapy at Rush with their team which was set up weeks before I saw them by Dr. Kara's staff. His entire team surgical,support,office staff were caring and supportive with all my questions and needs. Dr Karas thank you and please acknowledge your entire staff I encountered at Rush Midwest *
Gloria C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/24
Professional, personable, caring, patient and supportive. All questions are answered, no rushing through any exams. *
Joseph S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/24
I can’t believe in only 3 weeks the results I’m experiencing. Hats off to Dr. Karas and his team for a very successful hip replacement surgery and smooth recovery. You guys are awesome!*
Lawrence W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/24
My surgery hasn’t happened yet so far everyone has been very nice and very professional *
Lawrence L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/24
excellent*
Margaret L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/24
First visit for assessment. *
Barbara W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/24
Very friendly and good listeners. *
Lucyna Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/24
Dr Karas and his staff are very nice and highly qualified, we felt very taken care of and had all our questions answered. We highly recommend Dr. Karas and hope for further good visits*
Beverly J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/24
attentive , caring and appreciative of what the patient thinks*
Robert H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/30/24
I recently visited Dr. Karas for a consultation about a hip replacement. I couldn't have been more impressed with the care I received. From the moment I entered the office, the staff was welcoming and professional. Dr. Karas is not only highly knowledgeable but also exceptionally compassionate. He and others took the time to thoroughly explain my diagnosis and the available treatment options, ensuring I felt comfortable and informed every step of the way. Their ability to listen and address all of my concerns without rushing made a significant difference in my experience. I’m looking forward to scheduling my surgery with Dr. Karas.*
Lucy D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/30/24
Wry charismatic and he explains everything to the “ T” I think as ver pleased to meet him *
Joan B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/30/24
Finally out of pain after many many years!*
Elizabeth L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/29/24
Friendly, informative and willing to answer a variety of questions, His support staff are thorough and knowledgeable. *
Steven J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/28/24
I was happy with the visit. And felt at ease about the questions I asked. Steve J*
Constantine S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/24
He solved the issue for the time being. He does wonderful work.*
Cheryl W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/24
Very thorough and has a very knowledgeable and attentive staff.*
Olivia V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/24
Dr. Karas Extremely professional and polite. He really cares for his patients to have great outcomes. Extraordinary MD!! *
Linda D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/24
My name is Linda Davis. I am so glad to have Dr Karas as my Orthopedic Specialist, it was rewarding to get the communication from him and his Staft. I will continue to seek his services along with recommending Dr Vasili Karas to those who are in need of a caring professional. My incisions are exactly what I was told they would be. This physician dose what is needed. I appreciated the comforting words being told before enter my procedure. I reside in Indiana, There were no long waits for appointment . DR Kara is worth every minute of the drive. Thank you!!! *
Richard F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/24
Dr. Nichols, two 100% successful shoulder surgeries. Dr. Lopez, L4,L5,S1 100% successful fusion. Dr. Karas knee replacement 100% successful. Why would anyone go anywhere other than Midwest Orthopedics*
Elizabeth S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/24
There are not enough stars on here to express how amazing Dr.Karas and his team are. I had my knee replacement done in February of this year, and the other knee was done a year and a half ago. They are very thorough and the care that they take to ensure that everything runs so smoothly , from the medications being ordered , the scheduling all of my appointments and keeping me very well informed all along the entire process. I had my 3 month post surgery appointment yesterday and Dr Kara’s was very pleased as am I with how well I have bounced back . The best part is that I am pretty close to pain free and it will continue to get better . Thank you Dr Karas and team *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person