Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.86/5 Star Rating
606 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 606 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Etta B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
The experience was very good. I can always count on RUSH being very thorough.
Sunil G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
Great to see him He was up to my satisfaction
Ann P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
The doctor and his resident were very thorough in explaining what is wrong with my knees and why surgery is the best course of action. They showed me the arthritis in the X-rays and did a thorough exam. I did research on Dr. Karas before I went to his office, and my experience was consistent with the high reviews. Since I am not ready to have surgery for a few months, they gave me a cortisone shot.
Lynda J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
Will provide more info after surgery, but initial encounter was fine. Answered all my questions. Has a very efficient team.
Anne B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/22
Great support all around for my hip replacement! Very supportive, knowledgeable, and attentive staff, as well as helpful reminder emails. After just 3 weeks, I am well on the path to recovery and feeling optimistic that all my expectations will be met. Thank you!
Leopoldo V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/22
Very nice Doctor
James N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/22
Excellent care and excellent results
Gerald M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
Very good
James R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
Outstanding surgeon
Claudia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
Everyone was courteous and professional and was listening to my concerns.
Regina T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
DR Karas provides great service he cares about you as a person he makes me feel comfortable talking to him he’s someone I would definitely recommend to go see
Fred J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
Well informed what's going on
Lauris F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
Efficient
Patricia D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
Dr Karas is a true gem: superb surgeon, loving human being, concerned about his patients. One of the best!!
David T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
Talented and incredibly organized team
James F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
I cannot say enough about the excellent care ,treatment, and professionalism provided by Dr. Kara's and his staff. He gave me hope when I was told it didn't exist Thanks to the tremendous skills of Dr. Karas I am on the road to walking again.UNBELIVEABLE!
Robert B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
Very organized. Nice polite staff. Explained things well.
Theresa B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/22
Very detailed, great. ...
Elizabeth S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/22
I went to Dr. Karas for a second opinion for my right knee. Three weeks ago I trusted Dr. Karas and his team to perform a partial knee replacement. Had my first post op follow up today and he was pleased with my progress and with how great my knee looks . Going to Dr. Karas for that second opinion was the best decision I could of made. His whole team is amazing .
Raymond G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
Dr Karas is an extremely talented orthopedic surgeon . He and his Staff are avaIlable daily by phone for their patients for any post operative concerns which made me more positve during my recovery from my hip replacement.