Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.87/5 Star Rating
1098 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1098 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Vicki K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
So far, I've only had an initial consultation, but both Dr. Karas and his medical assistant were top notch. They thoroughly answered all of my questions, and helped explain why one approach was safer than another. They provided me with information I wasn't aware of, despite having done extensive research before the appointment.*
Sandra T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
He was absolutely absolutely pleasant made me comfortable about having my surgery explained clearly and in detail the whole team is just so professional from start to finish. His assistant is amazing.*
Dan G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/24
First time patient of Dr Karas. Extremely pleased with my visit. Dr Kara’s really cares about his patients and really listened to my concerns and issues with my left knee. *
Gerald V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/24
Dr. Karas fixed me. I had a prior hip replacement from another doctor that had begun to fail, resulting in pain and limping. The revision procedure was very carefully planned and a post-op precautionary treatment to prevent infection was added. The result has been wildly successful. I heartily recommend Dr. Karas for any joint replacement procedures you may be contemplating. He is the best!*
Meletta D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/24
Wonderful staff professional kind and caring *
Corey C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
Waiting area was clean customer service was excellent and fast Dr Karas was very informative. *
Joel D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/24
Dr. Karas went out of his way to take of my hip issue. He examined me and offered his recommendation for conservative treatment, with a follow up. He and his staff were efficient and solved my pain issue promptly.*
Yvonne D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/24
I was extremely pleased with my services. I cried that it took 27 years to find Dr. Karas. Got crushed by a 6600lb cta bus into a parked car. My knees were overlooked due to my lumbar issues. I book a second appointment for February for my right knee. Shoutout to Sarah who administered my injection like a professional. Thank you Midwest Orthopedics at Rush! 5 stars*
Jorge H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/24
After my wife had an amazing experience with hip replacement by Dr Karas, my knee replacement has been scheduled. I am looking forward to my surgery and recovery. Dr Karas and his staff are the best!*
Ralph C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/24
Good, but initial time delay was stressful.*
Thomas E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/24
Very professional, friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. Not only did I receive great knee replacement service, but they also helped with insurance papers.*
Debra B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/24
Polite and respectful. Love the service. *
Gilbert G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/24
The best medical care I have ever received he is a amazing doctor if you need a hip replacement I don't know how you could do any better than Dr Karas*
Robert W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/24
Great doctor. Great outcome for my knee replacement *
John B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/23
Entire Staff very knowledgeable and friendly. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr Karas and his entire staff. *
Kathleen L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/23
Great team and great outcome! 3 weeks post op, no cane, walking great! I loved the daily texts, to keep me motivated and on track! I highly recommend Dr.Karas and his awesome team!*
Shirley W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/23
Everything was excellent he explain all the procedures. *
Rosemaria L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/23
Excellent,Fantastic,Very Friendly, Doctor and Staff.Answers all your Concerns and Questions. Would recommend to everybody. A top Doctor. If 5.0 is the Best Score,that's what I give.*
Roland H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/23
Dr. Karas has a great demeanor and does a great job of explaining the issues and subsequent treatment options. *
Teresa G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/23
The experience was great. Dr Karis is very easy to talk to and provided great informatioon and feedback.*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person