Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

200 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 200 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patricia C.
Submitted 04/19/21
Definitely a 5 star rating. Doctor very professional, easy to talk to and most understanding. Very good.
Mary W.
Submitted 04/15/21
I was very pleased with my initial visit with Dr. Karas and his team. Everyone was very professional and friendly. Dr. Karas was easy to talk with and took the time to answer my questions and made me feel very comfortable with considering my options.
Anthony M.
Submitted 04/07/21
Class act! This includes his staff.
Richard S.
Submitted 04/01/21
Very thorough and informative
Christopher S.
Submitted 03/09/21
This was my first time meeting Dr. Karas. He was very professional and explained everything very thoroughly. He really seems to have the human touch that I look for in a doctor. This was the second time dealing with Rush Orthopaedics and they see to do a great job.
Thomas M.
Submitted 03/01/21
I want to thank Dr Karas it was a great experience and great service and assistance fro Dr and his staff
Carol M.
Submitted 03/01/21
he gave me my quality of life back i had both knees replaced by dr karas the BEST dr he also repalced my husbands hip i cant say enough about dr karas except THANK YOU no more pain
Vanisha W.
Submitted 02/18/21
Very personable, patient and easy to talk to. I feel like he heard and respected my concerns.
Bruce P.
Submitted 02/15/21
Very professional, and caring about my progress post operation
Barbara A.
Submitted 02/11/21
Great care with a great team!
Janice R.
Submitted 02/10/21
Relaxed and Informative Thank You Dr Karas and your staff❣️
David B.
Submitted 02/05/21
Great doctor and staff. Dr Karas was attentive to my problem and addressed it with a high level of knowledge and skill. Doctor and staff also responded to my questions and concerns quickly and professionally. Would highly recommend.
Christopher M.
Submitted 02/02/21
In addition to being a first rate ortho surgeon Dr. Karas has an excellent bedside manner, not typically part of the skill set of surgeons. In a follow up visit he assured me I was making good progress and relieved me of anxiety I had in that regard. He is always pleasant, upbeat and he listens to his patients.
Frank K.
Submitted 02/02/21
I met with Dr. Karas' and his team on 2/2. Following reception, I was first taken to X-Ray where I met with Mark. Mark was great and got us through the X-Rays quickly and professionally. I then met with Dr. Karas' resident who I believe was Bailey (I am horrible with names in general). She explained everything to me while examining my knee. Dr. Karas then came in and reviewed the X-Rays with me with Bailey present. I was extremely pleased with the entire process and everyone I met with. Dr. Karas was kind, professional and very personable / approachable and I felt immediately comfortable with he and his entire team. I never felt like anyone was rushing to move me through so they could get to another patient. Sincere thanks to Dr. Karas and team. Frank Krieger
Fabiola L.
Submitted 02/02/21
The doctor and his team were really nice. I felt good about my appointment and the outcome. He took his time, asked questions and provided possible solutions. Great experience.
Madeline J.
Submitted 01/25/21
Safe, timely, all staff friendly, helpful and professional. X-ray in office so done a few minutes before you see doctor.
Catherine D.
Submitted 01/21/21
Dr. Karas and his PA were extremely helpful and caring. Took the time to explain things so that it makes sense to me. Very pleased.
Andrea N.
Submitted 01/07/21
He was easy to talk to and answered all of my questions.
Anna I.
Submitted 01/06/21
Dr. Karas was patient and listened to my concerns.
Jane G.
Submitted 01/04/21
All my questions were answered completely. Visit and xrays was quick and simple.