Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

473 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 473 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Diane W.
Submitted 04/06/22
Good visit. He explained everything and listened . He was concerned about my well-being and made sure I understood what he was talking about.
Jane K.
Submitted 04/06/22
I was impressed with the knowledge, skills, and professionalism of the entire team. This practice has joint replacement and all its resultant eventualities covered. The surgical experience was surprisingly easy even though my arthroplasty required additional repair not anticipated preoperatively. Dr. Karas is a very competent, skilled, and talented surgeon . I would go to no other if and when the need should arise. Thank you Dr. Karas for your kindness and expertise. And thank you to the entire team for such a positive experience.
Madelyn B.
Submitted 04/05/22
Still waiting for call regarding second opinion appt.
Theodore R.
Submitted 04/05/22
Very good very professional and they know what they are doing
Darlene S.
Submitted 04/04/22
Wonder staff, very friendly and helpful.
Mary Ann M.
Submitted 04/04/22
The visit went very smoothly. Everyone was very friendly and very professional. Both Mackenzie and Dr. Karas explained next steps to me in detail and answered all my questions and concerns.
Irene A.
Submitted 04/04/22
Professional, knowledgeable and efficient in getting patients in and out.
Sylvia J.
Submitted 04/04/22
Dr. Kara’s let me know what could be done regarding my knees. My husband and I agreed to the regiment the doctor gave us.
Dorette H.
Submitted 04/03/22
Thorough and informative.
Nirmala P.
Submitted 03/28/22
I was treated by staff and Dr. Very well. I will recommend my friends any my family about Dr. KARAS.
Robert D.
Submitted 03/28/22
They have every aspect of their practice down to a true science. That's what allowed me to have such a successful surgery outcome!
Barbara S.
Submitted 03/23/22
He was very personable and made me feel better just talking to him as well as his physical assistant
Anastasia M.
Submitted 03/23/22
Very friendly, willing to listen
Vicky D.
Submitted 03/19/22
Dr. Karas is great! He cares about his patients and is a great surgeon!
Beatrice S.
Submitted 03/18/22
Very attentive and answered all my questions.
Mary R.
Submitted 03/18/22
In addition to providing wonderful medical care, Dr. Kara’s is a person’s dream doctor
Antonio R.
Submitted 03/17/22
Best knee doctor in the business.
Mary C.
Submitted 03/16/22
Professional
George E.
Submitted 03/16/22
Thoroughness in pre-examinations, and pleasant demeanor throughout the entire processes. Dr. Karas, you and your team are great!
Richard M.
Submitted 03/16/22
Great experience from everyone from top to bottom. Professional and courteous. Answered all questions I had. Constant communication through texts with guidance, support.