Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.86/5 Star Rating
606 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 606 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mary G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/22
I saw Nathan the PA. He was very professional and answered all my questions. I then met Dr Karas. He was very welcoming and agreed with Nathan’s plan of action.
Deborah V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/22
He was sincere, friendly, assessed my knee and advised me on the best plan for me.
Vasilios M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/22
One of the best doctors I've ever come across
Raymond G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/22
My recovery for my hip replacement was quick and painless. The physical therapy I received at your Orland Park location was theBest therapy I’ve ever received. Thank you Dr. Karas and your staff for the successful surgery you performed on me on April 19, 2022 as well as your staff who promptly returned my calls regarding post operative questions I had . I’m now back to riding my bike 10 miles everyday and just celebrated my 80 th Birthday thanks to you and your staff.
Arlene S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/22
Never saw dr. Kara’s, but the dr I did see was gfeat
Pincas B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/22
Excellent PGY 3–Shelby and Excellent Dr.
Eloy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Here he was very thorough and professional and he left me with no questions he thoroughly answered him concerning our visit for what’s coming up thank you very much
Gary W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
My ongoing experience with Dr. Karas and his team has been outstanding. Unsurpassed professionalism, care and warmth. First rate.
Suzanne J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Excellent staff, were taken care of in average time. Very happy.
William B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
A very professional and positive experience.
Elizabeth M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
The doctor and his staff were very informative and very personable. They answered all my questions and didn't rush me. He suggested doing a partial replacement when other doctors didn't. He understood my situation being self employed and the need for the quickest recovery time frame. I feel comfortable with Doctor Karas doing my knee surgery.
Kenneth B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Dr. Karas was to the point and very helpful with our discussion. He gave me alternatives, and the pros of cons each. If this Physical Therapy and sports training effort works I will not need surgery. If it doesn’t I will need surgery.
Mary D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Both Dr Karas and his PA Nathan are so welcoming, so professional, and so compassionate. They were very clear in their assessment and diagnosis of my condition.
Rick B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/22
Took time to explain all my options. Did not rush! I am confident im in great hands
Belen R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/22
Treated professionally by All staff, and explained everything by Dr. Karas in terms easily understood.
Debra B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/22
Awesome doctors
Angela N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/22
Very thorough and they answered all my questions. Very impressed with the doctors. They eased my mind with surgery.
Paula V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/22
Dr. Karas and his team are top-shelf! The group is professional, helpful and what you would want in a practice. I have had a wonderful experience with this group and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a joint replacement.
Stanley B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
I was surprised how great everything went. This was my 1st experience at Rush, and at first the size of the building and the garage was a little overwhelming, On the end I was very pleased hie quickly my appointment went
Helen A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Very professional and answered all my questions