Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.86/5 Star Rating
606 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 606 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Thomas K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/22
Top notch
Dean C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/22
Great in every way
Cathy R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/22
Everything is so organized, not rushed. Everything was explained
Dorothy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
My experience was great.The doctor and staff were friendly, knowledgeable and informative.
Robert M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
It was great except the "officer" at the door was a little testy.
Maria C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
First appointment so good so far. Looking forward for second appointment.
Bernadette W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
The only thing I wish is that someone had communicated with me about coming to outpatient therapy that I should have Schedule appointment Sooner I had such a Gap between at home therapy and then going to outpatient therapy there was no appointments available for me I should have scheduled earlier but did not know but all is well and wonderful with my knee that’s the only thing I guess I should give you guys five stars but I felt so disregard at the time love my doctor ❤️
Scott G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
Great Doctor!
Tommy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/22
Comforting
Nancy A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/22
Great bedside manner and service. Very satisfied with my knee replacement.
Susan G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/22
Had a Total Hip Replacement by Dr. Karas on Sept. 6, 2022. Him and his team are the Best! Stayed over 1 night in hospital. Never took the oxy pain meds that were prescribed to me once I was home, only had 2 in hospital! I follow all Dr.s orders and do exercises as prescribed. I was in so much pain before surgery that the little pain I had after was no comparison! I highly recommend Dr. Karas and his team!! I’m so thankful to all of them!!
Anthony R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/22
Dr Kara’s practice has organized the entire experience of replacement surgery from the first consultation to the yearly checkup. Put your surgical care in his team’s hands, participate as best you can and expect a successful conclusion. At it’s nature surgery is difficult, but Dr Kara’s guides, prompts, and team’s periodic input takes you through the experience as knowledgeable as possible.
Jeanus D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/22
Dr. Karas performed an excellent surgery for my arthritis. Quality of life has been restored to me. Thanks to Dr. Karas. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Elizabeth L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/22
Always felt very rushed when I actually saw Dr Karas during office visits. Phone contact with office has been extremely frustrating. Waiting for a return call at some random time is nerve-racking & disruptive to my day.
Theresa P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/22
The best
Robert B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/22
Pretty much everything about my knee replacement surgery was handled in a professional manner by Dr. Karas and his team. But they did so in a personal way. I felt like they truly were taking care of me as family. I have been very happy with the actual surgery. I am over 3 wks out and very mobile. I would highly recommend all of the Karas team, they are good people!
Jean M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/22
Dr. Karas is a wonderful doctor, as is his entire Team. I’m a relatively new patient and am most impressed with how quickly my calls are returned when I have questions regarding my upcoming knee procedure. Dr. Karas and his Team take as much time as I need to explain procedures, outcomes, and answer all of my MANY questions with patience, expertise, and kindness.
Mary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/22
I have had knee surgery a year ago with Dr. Karas snd he and his staff are so professional and kind and helpful to each of their patients before and after surgery. They privide constant and reassuring care prior to surgery and after surgery and into physical therapy! The BEST
Annette F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/22
Everything is very uniformed.From checking in to seeing the Dr. All my questions were answered so that I could understand.
Diane A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/22
I felt very comfortable with him and I took his good advice. He’s very compassionate and listens to your problems. I would highly recommend Dr Karas