Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

473 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 473 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

David M. S.
Submitted 06/08/22
I know I'm getting the best care possible
Peter M.
Submitted 06/03/22
Waited short period of time, had X-rays and consultation. Very efficient office.
Mary H.
Submitted 06/02/22
Great communication with your staff . They are exceptional !!
Ellen R.
Submitted 06/02/22
Ok
Edward S.
Submitted 06/02/22
Dr. Karas and his staff at MOR are the cream of the crop. Anyone considering a Total Knee Replacement is doing themselves a disservice if they don't at least meet with Dr. Karas and his team when evaluating their options. As of this writing I am 3 weeks post-op for Total Knee Replacement and it's 'almost' like it never happened. I still have a number of weeks of PT ahead of me and while my recovery might not be typical I do attribute a lot of it directly to Dr. Karas and his procedures at Midwest Orthopedics at RUSH.
Josephine N.
Submitted 06/02/22
Very good experience-everyone was very pleasant and efficient!!!!
Anita G.
Submitted 06/01/22
I felt very comfortable with Dr Karas. He is very knowledgeable and has the best bedside manner. His staff is super. His staff answered all of my concerns and made feel that I wasn’t a nuisance (which I probably was.). I would most definitely recommend him.
Luz W.
Submitted 06/01/22
Great bedside manners
Matthew S.
Submitted 06/01/22
Very professional
Vance S.
Submitted 06/01/22
Doctor Karas is Courteous, knowledgeable and gives fast efficient service to patients…attending doctors and nurses are wonrefully pleasant
Susan C.
Submitted 05/31/22
Very satisfied with my visit. Dr. Karas made me feel very good about my upcoming surgery. He was also excellent explaining all important details. His nursing staff was also amazing. So sweet and professional. :)
Julie K.
Submitted 05/27/22
good
Milagros P.
Submitted 05/26/22
It was very pleasant
Peter C.
Submitted 05/26/22
It was a good, informative visit. Thank you. I hope you'll be around and willing when it's time to replace my knee.
Brian O.
Submitted 05/25/22
Very nice and friendly-- top notch
Carolynne K.
Submitted 05/25/22
Dr Karas is skilled, passionate, thorough and a fabulous surgeon.
James S.
Submitted 05/25/22
Excellent care & I would recommend
Birute B.
Submitted 05/24/22
Very personable. Answers all questions. Very helpful
Marsha S.
Submitted 05/23/22
Great team and system in place once surgery is determined.
Marybeth M.
Submitted 05/23/22
I am thrilled with my procedure done by Dr.Karas this past January.( hip replacement) I have been able to resume long walks and much bike riding! People can’t believe I actually had surgery 4 months ago. My energy level is great and I love not being in pain anymore. Dr.Karas and his staff are all so knowledgeable as well as welcoming. I am so very grateful that they were recommended to me. It has been nothing but a positive experience.