Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

200 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 200 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ANTHONY M.
Submitted 06/22/21
Dr Karas and his staff created the WOW factor! Dr. Karas and Isabelle (Physician Assistant) are passionate about providing the highest level of care and expertise to patients. They strive to bring satisfaction to every patient by providing an individualized treatment plan to get patients back to previous levels of activity. He provides minimally‐invasive, state‐of‐the‐art non‐surgical and surgical treatments... even with all my complications. Shelia (RN) immediately responded back to all of my calls or texts questions, and provided me with all the information I needed and will take your calls no matter day or time. She's 5 stars alone! Alex was amazing and is very professional, friendly, prompt, informative and simply a joy to interact with & made the coordination so easy and hassle free. Dr Karas and team cares about his patients and wants to help them heal/feel better. Would recommend him in a heartbeat! ...... Cookies coming soon Team!
Joy C.
Submitted 06/21/21
Dr. Karas is great! Very knowledgeable and professional. My husband has had a full knee replacement by Dr. Karas and I’ve also gone to him for my knee problems. Highly recommend!
Michael P.
Submitted 06/16/21
Dr Karas will give you time if you need it to help you get thru rehab. Very empathetic and most importantly a highly skilled surgeon
Roberta M.
Submitted 06/16/21
The entire experience from check in to check out was very organized and went quickly. Dr karas was kind and very understanding
Cathleen D.
Submitted 06/14/21
Excellent. Dr Karas listens to my concern and help me find solutions. Dr Karas is a very caring, talented surgeon with an amazing team. I would highly recommend Dr Karas and his colleagues.
Juanita E.
Submitted 06/10/21
He is a great surgeon!
Odesser M.
Submitted 06/09/21
I had a good experience the doctor was calming ,courteous and professional. The doctor made me feel at ease.
Jayne N.
Submitted 06/09/21
Dr. Karas and his staff were very professional and friendly. They explained the issue and the procedure in a way that was easily understood and answered any questions that I had.
Peter M.
Submitted 06/09/21
I need more stars to really express my appreciation for the wonderful care and my entire experience with Dr Karas. I was visiting Chicago when I fell and couldn’t believe my luck to find Dr Karas. Repaired my hip, explained what he would do, answered all my questions and reassured me about my healing time. Couldn’t ask for more than that.
Elizabeth N.
Submitted 06/08/21
Midwest Orthopaedics at Rush, Oak Park, is very well organized in its entire operation. From the check-in point to the visit with the doctor, everything went smoothly. Their adherence to CDC guidelines was very much appreciated as well. All of the staff were professional, knew and performed their jobs very well, and were very kind, considerate, and polite. Dr. Vasili Karas was absolutely wonderful. His professionalism, knowledge, and demeanor gave one a great sense of confidence in his ability to handle one’s medical issues with ease and efficiency. What also came across was his honest caring and desire to ease pain and provide the best solution to the patient. Personally, I felt very much at ease with Dr. Karas, and I truly appreciated his honesty and kindness in addressing my concerns. He was personable and compassionate while fulfilling his duties as my physician. I would highly recommend him and this group to anyone requiring this type of assistance and care.
Margaret B.
Submitted 05/31/21
Dr Karas was very friendly and explained everything I asked him about the procedure. His staff is awesome and I have no concerns at all now. He is awesome !!
Vanisha W.
Submitted 05/20/21
Really listens to concerns.
John C.
Submitted 05/10/21
From my initial consultation, to the aftercare of my new hip, Dr Karas and his team provided top notch service....A+ all around!
Wilton S.
Submitted 05/05/21
Great surgeon and cool guy. I Feel privileged that I could be his patient and be cared for by his staff. Great people all!
William J.
Submitted 04/28/21
I was called to go to X ray promptly and then placed in an examining room immediately after X-ray. Dr. Karas came in after his assistant. They spent a more than adequate amount of time with me. I am pleased with the entire visit.
Alana W.
Submitted 04/27/21
Dr. Karas presented himself as friendly, easy going and informative during my initial meeting. I felt at ease meeting him for the first time. I accepted his proposed treatment plan without hesitation because he addressed all my concerns. I'm looking forward to undergoing surgery in the next few weeks just knowing that I'm in such capable hands. Thank you Dr. Karas!
Dianne T.
Submitted 04/22/21
Everyone gave me time to ask my questions & they were answered. I felt they listened & they were very personable.
Stavros D.
Submitted 04/22/21
Best physician/diagnostician I have ever had. I wish he could have spent more time with me in the office.
Dewayne L.
Submitted 04/22/21
Great
Janet P.
Submitted 04/21/21
Very nice experience