Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.86/5 Star Rating
606 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 606 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jean W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Dr Karas was very honest
Dorothy F K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
I never have to wait long, both Dr Katas as PA Nathan are so friendly and thorough. It has been one year since my total knee replacement and it has been an amazing year of no pain in that knee. Dr Kara’s is the BEST!
Patricia M.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Excellent
Carolyn V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Everyone was very knowledgeable and very kind.
Maxine L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
I am excited to finally find a doctor who does a minimally invasive knee replacement surgery. Especially since Dr. Karas also suggested s partial rather than a full knee replacement! I saw several doctors. No one else even mentioned that there was such an option available. This will promote quicker recovery. I’m very thankful! Thanks you Dr. Karas and Thank You God!
Sunil G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Great
Jerzy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Answered all questions
Deborah B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
High volume practice (this is a GOOD thing). Personable staff, make you feel like a person. Easy to reach/respond quickly. Surgery day went smooth, fast. Specialized anesthesia and post recover med protocols. Highly recommend!
Chris M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Excellent care! Well organized.
Aida T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Good
Patricia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Excellent
Pablo V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Great place, awesome service, very attentive, I would definitely recommend.
Glenn C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Scheduled time was met, no waiting nurse and doctor very informative, patiently answered all questions and concerns. I am very happy with the visit
Fred P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
Good DOCTOR
Susanna R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/22
Easy to talk to, listen to my concerns and answered my questions. He was willing to try something new for me (Gel injections) instead of jumping to surgery .
Frank S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/22
He was up front and honest about my surgery
Donald C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/22
My initial visit with Dr. Karas Wes excellent.
Paul M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/22
Dr Karas and his staff are very focused on patient care and well-being. I would highly recommend Dr Karas and his team.
Trinidad H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/22
Had a hip and knee replacement and am ready to get the other knee done!
Michael S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/22
Great experience all around