Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

200 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 200 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Timothy B.
Submitted 12/31/20
Compassionate,Professional, caring, they are a team and each knows what to do and they do it! I am very grateful, they are very expert at what they do. I am thankful to have had the outcome I have had. What more could a patient ask for. From start to finish you won't be disappointed.
Kimberly B.
Submitted 12/24/20
Dr Karas is amazing.
Paul G.
Submitted 12/24/20
I received a recommendation for Rush from a neighbor while talking about joint replacement (Isn't that what ALL neighbors talk about?). After seeing two other Orthopedic surgeons, I decided to give Rush a call. I'm really glad I did! Other surgeons had suggested a TOTAL knee replacement but after taking a look at my x-rays, Dr. Karas felt that only a PARTIAL replacement was warranted. He really took the time to know me and answer all my questions and concerns so I went ahead with the surgery. I don't like to use clichés but, to be completely honest, my only regret was not having gotten my knee replacement sooner. Dr Karas and his staff did a wonderful job on my knee back in September and the results were PERFECT! Thanks Doc!
Linda T.
Submitted 12/17/20
Dr. Karas is so wonderful words can’t explain the appreciation I have for him and what he’s done for me as well as there staff they are so professional !!!
Elmer H.
Submitted 12/14/20
Dr. Karas and his staff are always so friendly, thorough, and open in their discussion of options and opportunities available to me.
Constantinos B.
Submitted 12/14/20
Friendly and knowledgeable staff.Dr Karas put my mind at ease about a total knee replacement. Answered all my questions & addressed my concerns. Looking forward to my surgery & finally getting my life back! Thank you Dr Karas & staff.
Michael S.
Submitted 12/10/20
They were all very professional and nice. They made my decision to have surgery easy.
Tamara P.
Submitted 12/09/20
Dr. Karas was terrific! Knowledgeable, sensitive, informative...I immediately felt at ease and felt confident in my receiving expert care. Staff was great, too.
Judy T.
Submitted 12/09/20
Dr. Karas replaced my left knee on 11/10/2020. I had an unexplained very rapid deterioration of my knee over an 18 month period. I live on the West Coast of the U.S. and was referred to Dr. Karas for his minimally invasive replacement. I was completely terrified of the pain of the knee replacement. I was pleasantly surprised. My pain was nothing compared to the pain I had the first day after arthroscopic surgery back home. This replacement was almost a breeze. I was able to bend the knee to 136 degrees after just 3 weeks (the goal is 130). I walked almost 3 miles just 2 weeks after surgery. Dr. Karas has an amazing bed side personality. He is an extremely sincere, genuine and caring person. This is coming from someone who is genuine and sincere to a fault. I'd rather be rude than phony. Dr. Karas is the complete package. He's very talented and smart and is amazingly nice person. You don't even have to think twice if you're in need of a knee replacement. Dr. Karas and his team will take excellent care of you. They're very attentive to your needs.
Janusz R.
Submitted 12/07/20
I had my hip replacement surgery. Dr. Vasili Karas and his team are outstanding. I have an excellent experience. I appreciate an individual approach and professionalism. I would recommend them highly.
Maryte M.
Submitted 12/03/20
Fast and courteous service.
Vincent P.
Submitted 11/03/20
Very happy with the testing, explanations and recommended treatments. Dr. Was very personable and showed great interest in listening to my complaints and involved me in deciding the best Theraphy. Would definitely recommend Midwest Orthopedic, especially Dr. Karas.
Mary U.
Submitted 11/03/20
Dr. Karas answered all questions and explained things very clearly. I appreciated his insight very much.
James M.
Submitted 10/20/20
He gave me and my husband our quality of life back my knees and my husband’s hip the best doctor hands down he truly cares about his patients
Maurice A.
Submitted 10/19/20
Very thorough and knowledgeable.
Paula W.
Submitted 10/19/20
Dr. K is such a nice man. He gave me a lot of peace about my knee replacement surgery. His staff rocks too.
Erin D.
Submitted 10/16/20
Dr. Karas and his Team provide the upmost amount of care, attention and empathy whilst also preparing you for your surgery. They all do whatever they can to prepare you for your surgery Pre/Post Op. I'm very confident in the "Teams" collective capabilities for my upcoming surgery.
James S.
Submitted 10/12/20
I came to Dr. Karas's office for a 2nd opinion on hip replacement. He took the time to answer all our questions and describe the procedure he will be using and why.
Gerald H.
Submitted 10/08/20
Dr Karas is the consummate professional, friendly attentive and very knowledgeable. His staff and Resident Dr. was also amazing. Highly recommend him.
Madeline J.
Submitted 10/06/20
Safe, all staff gave good instructions and identified themself. All attempted to make you comfortable.Lots of take home to clarify what had been Appreciate that X-ray was done there and before seeing doctor and also registration. Walking is difficult and walking blocks to accomplish each task in the Rush facility would have been painful. Dr. Karas gave me confidence that I will greatly benefit from this surgery.