Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.88/5 Star Rating
1199 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1199 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Teresa G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/23
The experience was great. Dr Karis is very easy to talk to and provided great informatioon and feedback.*
Yolanda A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/23
Great bedside manner. *
Leonard A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/23
The very best anyone could ask for *
Barbara V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/18/23
Excellent from start to finish. *
Michael Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/23
Visit was on time . This was my 1 year follow up from Hip Replacement .Staff is professional and visit was with positive results! Would highly recommend Dr Karas .*
Paul Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/23
Great interactive skills. Very professional. Inspires confidence. Would highly recommend!*
Dominic B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/23
Excellent all around experience. Dr. K has kind and patient manner. Both Sarah and Vanessa superior in their assistance.*
Gary D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/23
Expert personal care and communication. Informative and encouraging text messages before and following the surgery was a huge plus. *
Mark M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/23
Good experience. Both the Dr and PA provided detailed explanations of what was wrong with my arthritic knee and what I should expect from replacement surgery. Scheduled a date and will proceed from there. *
Susan D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/23
Dr Karas presented a professional discussion of my issues while maintaining a comforting, caring demeanor . *
Scott P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/23
Seemed very professional. *
Susan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/23
I arrived late due to parking issues & they were very nice about accommodating me. I did not have to wait long, received an injection & was not pressured into surgery.*
Diane D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/23
Pre-operative testing, prior to hip surgery with Dr. Karas was exemplary!! All of Dr. Karas Staff, from MacKenzie Greene and the entire Care Team, scheduling, (blood draw, Jose was exceptional as I’m a tough draw), every department from CTScan, Xray, EKG, Internal Medicine (Dr. Guerra) were all very thorough,, caring, considerate and professional. Rare to experience such a well organized, timely scheduling that was adhered to, especially given all that had to be completed, and to run so smoothly. Rush Midwest Orthopeadics gives those of us with joint replacement anxiety so much support that makes a painful and difficult journey truly manageable. Thank you, Dr. Karas’ Team!*
Floyd N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/23
Hi everyone, the experience I had today coming in for my second time follow up with Midwest. Orthopedic office was very enlightening, very courteous, very punctual, very professional. The following went well. I’m happy with the work that the facility and the surgeon done, and I would recommend. This Office to do any work knee back ankle whatever I trust them you should too*
Jason G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/23
Everyone I interacted with in the Oak Park facility was very friendly and professional. Dr. Karas himself did a wonderful job communicating my condition and options to me. I felt like all of my questions were answered *
Regina T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/23
Dr Karas is one of the best hip doctors I know he listens to you he explains everything to you what’s going to be done just a nice Dr I do recommend him to anyone *
Terrance E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/23
Straight to the point and telling you what, the procedure is going to be.And nurses are very Informative, Good Service.*
Claudia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/23
My appointment was for a gel injection. I was in and out very quickly. Staff was courteous and professional. *
Vera A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/23
Loved how organized and warm and friendly the staff was for my first time it was great *
Betty C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/23
Fantastic great doctor very truthful about my condition *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person