Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

233 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 233 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Terry B.
Submitted 11/24/21
We came in as a knee surgery gone wrong...infections, open sore that would not heal!! We were so frustrated. We came to you for help and you agreed. Went through a lot but in the end was able to walk again . I hadn’t walked for 2 years. We are so thankful you helped us!
Cynthia G.
Submitted 11/23/21
I saw the resident more then Dr. Karas. The resident was great. But I’m very happy with the treatment.
Louis P.
Submitted 11/22/21
Great
Lori S.
Submitted 11/22/21
Great communication! Very organized.
Maurice F.
Submitted 11/22/21
My experience with Dr. Karas and his staff all around was excellent. I recommend anyone that has to have a knee replacement done, this is your dr. for the job. Dr. Karas’ staff prior to my surgery, were very informative about what I should expect before, during and after my surgery. My recovery and physical therapy is going great. Nothing but high marks from me. Thank you and your team for the care you’ve shown me throughout my whole experience.
Karen G.
Submitted 11/22/21
Very thorough, made me feel at ease and confident regarding going forward with surgery on my knee
Charles C.
Submitted 11/22/21
I was impressed with the open conversation we had with Dr Karas and his PA Nathan. It help enormously to determine the next steps in treatment and role surgery might play in our plan. They counseled us did not move us into a direction they favored. I felt empowered for my treatment and trusted them completely.
Sam L.
Submitted 11/22/21
Great doc and staff. Made my visit quick and efficient. No waiting!!
Belen R.
Submitted 11/19/21
The information provided was overwhelming in volume, but empowering. The follow-up was immediate and appreciated.
Sally F.
Submitted 11/19/21
Today I attended the pre-lesson for Dr. K’s transplant patients. I appreciated this very much. His staff gave us personalized packets, shared a lot of information and allowed time for ques. They arranged for the sale of Karas Care Bags. I am glad that a number of helpful items are in one kit. I’ve unwrapped the ice packs and the Velcro ice holder. We were welcomed into a long-term relationship, encouraged to stay in touch following surgery and rehab.
Leonard N.
Submitted 11/18/21
One of the most thorough, patient-centric, medical team experiences I’ve ever had. Quality, knowledgeable medical staff members all around!
Kathleen L.
Submitted 11/17/21
Exceptional Dr , I highly recommend Dr Karas and his team .
Dawn G.
Submitted 11/17/21
Couldn’t be more satisfied. Takes your issues seriously and Doc and his staff is very professional & caring. Thanks to all of you.
Sheila V.
Submitted 11/17/21
ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL and PROFESSIONAL Experience. I couldn't ask for better. Staff is ABSOLUTELY EXCEPTIONAL- thank you very much!!!
Alfred B.
Submitted 11/17/21
So far outstanding service.
Melissa N.
Submitted 11/17/21
Dr Karas and staff are always 100% professional . I had a follow up visit for my knee and hip replacement. He did such a wonderful job and anytime I have a question or concern, they always make me feel at ease. Thank you!
Donna T.
Submitted 11/16/21
Concerned about your well-being and will take measures to help you.
Lisa B.
Submitted 11/16/21
Dr. Karas's practice ran like a well oiled machine, with personalities. I appreciated that. Dr. Karas and his Physician's Assistant were very personable and attentive. I didn't feel like a number. I was satisfied with the outcome and felt confident that I was in great hands. Thank you!
Gina M.
Submitted 11/16/21
Best!
Richard R.
Submitted 11/11/21
I left Hinsdale Orthopedics because I was very dissatisfied with post operative care for knee replacement surgery and a poor outcome. I am grateful for Dr. Karas’s care and empathy. Thank you Dr. Karas