Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.88/5 Star Rating
1185 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1185 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Richard F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/24
Dr. Nichols, two 100% successful shoulder surgeries. Dr. Lopez, L4,L5,S1 100% successful fusion. Dr. Karas knee replacement 100% successful. Why would anyone go anywhere other than Midwest Orthopedics*
Elizabeth S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/24
There are not enough stars on here to express how amazing Dr.Karas and his team are. I had my knee replacement done in February of this year, and the other knee was done a year and a half ago. They are very thorough and the care that they take to ensure that everything runs so smoothly , from the medications being ordered , the scheduling all of my appointments and keeping me very well informed all along the entire process. I had my 3 month post surgery appointment yesterday and Dr Kara’s was very pleased as am I with how well I have bounced back . The best part is that I am pretty close to pain free and it will continue to get better . Thank you Dr Karas and team *
Milagros M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/24
Doctor Karas and his amazing team were very informative and answered questions with details that made me feel more comfortable about making a decision to replace my knees.*
Jonette M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/24
Excellent They are very interested in getting you better! *
Linda P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/24
Dr.karas and his staff is very friendly and helpful the service is excellent. I would tell everyone to come to him.*
Lester D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/24
Best knee surgeon *
K. M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/24
I had a total knee replacement with Dr. Karas and I'm glad I chose him. Very organized and communicative team. Excellent surgical skill. I took the medications suggested and had little pain afterward. I'm able to walk again!*
Scott B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/24
If you are looking for the best, you’ve come to the right place. I have the highest regards for Dr Karas and his team for their expertise and professionalism. During and after a bout with sepsis l trusted them with saving my life and limb several times and would highly recommend them to you! *
Juan F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
Muy bueno el DOCTOR Karas y muy amable DIOS lo bendiga *
Mark H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
From my first appointment through my surgery and so far up to my 3-week checkup, Dr. Kara’s’ office has been spectacular. The surgery went great. Everything went just as planned, just as it was suggested it would!*
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
All questions answered; *
Miguel M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
Very satisfied. All the hospital personnel was very attentive; the surgeon and his assistants answered our questions and explained in details my husband's upcoming knee surgery. Thank you*
Cheryl B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
Dr Karas has an excellent bedside manner. He explains the procedure and what outcomes you can expect.*
Shirley H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/24
At 87 I'm proud of myself for successfully surviving surgery. I credit Dr Karas and staff for their part lol in bringing me through. At approximately 2-1/2 weeks after surgery I'm doing well according to my PT person. My major concern now is that I'm feeling pretty fatigued. Hopefully this will improve in time.*
Roger S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/24
They don’t get any better than Dr.Karas. Skilled, knowledgeable, empathetic, and what I would consider the top in his field. Dr. Karas and his team are there to provide a seamless and efficient and top notch experience to his patients.*
John G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/24
Very professional best service ever. *
Peter C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/24
Great service and care. Problem and options were very clearly explained. Good listener. *
Kanella V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
He is the best my experience with the dr and his crew were wonderful but the best of everything is fast recovery thank you for everything especially the attention and help I received from everyone I will recommend dr vasili Karras to everyone *
Carlos V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Very professional! Explaining everything and listening to my concerns. Very pleased with service!*
John P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Dr Karas was great! He was very helpful and answered all my questions throughly. Could not recommend him more.*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person