Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.86/5 Star Rating
606 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 606 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cynthia H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/22
The surgeons and physical therapy team are excellent. My major concern is the lack of coordination between Dr. Karas' office and the physicians at the hospital. For example, there was a difference between what the doctor prescribed versus what the hospital administered which was quite disconcerting. Even after placing a call to Dr. Karas' office regarding changes in the medications, there was no follow-up or any effort to check on my status as a patient.
Beverly J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/22
Professional and informative
Patricia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
Very excellent doctor,and may I say this to everyone,,it was my left hip replacement for the 4th time,,dr.kara's was the only doctor to fix it right,,my prayers,blessing, for a very kind
Francis K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
Dr Karas was professional and informative regarding my concerns about my left knee He gave good advice regarding care going forward
Sandra K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
Takes very good care. Spends time listen to your concern
Michael C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
DR. KARAS DID AN AWESOME JOB ON MY KNEE AND EXPLAINING EVERYTHING TO ME AND HIS TEAM IS AWESOME TOO!!! I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. KARAS TO EVERYONE. GREAT CHOICE IN CHOOSING DR. KARAS.
Brenda R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
Excellent
Paul M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
Outstanding medical patient treatment. Team takes the time to listen and explain so every step of the process and concerns are understood
Maria R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
My response for Dr.Karas is good except for no surgery but I think I can deal with it. The knee injections help me for a month and I guess . Thank you for the help!!!
Warren L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/22
Everything was fantastic,my hip feels great and I'm very satisfied
Peggy F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
Dr Karas was very thorough in explaining the procedure and what I am about to undertake. I feel like I will be in good hands as he was very reassuring. His staff was also very excellent. I have already recommended him & his staff to another friend with an Ortho problem!!
Graciela K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
Dr Karas was personable and informative. He wasn’t rushed or pushy. He listened and would have worked with whatever coarse I chose. He also identified other issues from MRI scans and advised me what he thought I should do. As a whole the office clerks, the techs and his assistant were kind and professional. I would definitely recommend him.
Pamela G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
The entire experience from check-in to X-rays & my visit with Dr. Karas and his staff was very pleasant.
Robert W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
Excellent
Camille W.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
I was impressed with the knowledge, experience, and compassion shown to me. Dr. Karas and his PA were so personal, explained my issues, and made me feel they really cared about my concerns. Plus, their energy was positive and supportive. What a gift to give a patient!
Thomas J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Very professional, my experience and results were amazing. The team made me feel comfortable and confident that I scheduled Dr Karas to do my left knee.
Anita D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
I have been 100% satisfied with all aspects of my pre-surgery, surgical experience, and post surgical support, and response when needed.
Catherine Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Very professional
Pamela A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Dr. Karas was very efficient and thorough with the exam. Great bedside manner and compassionate.
Donna N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
Always a wonderful experience seeing Dr Karas and his team. They are always so patient and kind answering any questions, and you know you are in the best of hands.