Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.88/5 Star Rating
1199 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1199 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Annette R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/24
Thank you best decision you help me with keep doing great jobs with wonderful outcomes*
Oswaldo P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/24
Rush is best & Dr. Vasili Karas is great. I was walking in 3 days.*
Diane S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/24
Absolutely! I trust you completely!*
Ignacio M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/24
Dr. Karas was courteous and gave me the right treatment.*
James C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/24
The pre-op, the surgery and post-op surgery was exactly what Dr. Karas said it would be and there were no surprises. I was very well informed going into the procedure. All appointments were very efficient and everyone of the staff were extremely knowledgeable, compassionate and made sure I understood everything and were very kind.*
William N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/24
Good *
Judith P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
He listened. He really knows his stuff. Explained my options do I could make an informed decision. *
Ann A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
Great doctor and team! Schedule surgery and feel relieved*
Robert D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Dr. Karas and team were great. I am extremely pleased with my full experience and the results. Listening to questions and explanations were clear and articulate! His less evasive approach/mindset has been great!*
Efrain S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Good*
Mary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
The Doctor and his assistants were very nice and answered my questions in the language that I understood. *
Susan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/24
I accidentally left my review yesterday without mentioning how great Dr. Karas' staff is! They handled everything regarding the surgery and always returned calls promptly. Also, I opted for the daily text messages, and they helped get you through the day, and you could always check your progress. *
Karen R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/24
Dr Karas was very responsive and answered all my questions. His staff did an excellent job of scheduling my appointments to prepare for surgery.*
Diane S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/24
From the moment I started with reception to meeting your PA, meeting you and your assistant I knew I was in the right place and I thank you for that. I be am at ease and would highly recommend you to anyone. See you surgery day May 7th. My daughter Eden Bourgeois will also be working in recovery and she is thrilled your doing my surgery Sincerely, Diane Shutter*
James F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/24
I loved the fact that my visit was timely and all my questions were answered. I had a complaint of knee pain and that was addressed immediately. Will definitely recommend!!*
Brian S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/24
BEST CARE ANYONE CAN GET HANDS DOWN, I'VE TOLD SEVERAL PEOPLE ABOUT DR. KARAS AND HIS TEAM!!! WOULD RECOMMEND THEM EVERY CHANCE I GET!!!*
Susan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
From the first appointment with Dr. Karas, I knew he would be the surgeon who would perform my knee replacement when the time came. I had tried the normal conservative treatments (PT, cortisone injections, gel injections) with a different doctor but with no relief. That doctor gave me the names of a couple of knee surgeons. I did my research and chose to see Dr. Karas. I thought I would need a total knee replacement, but after he reviewed my X-rays, he told me I was a good candidate for a partial knee replacement instead of a total. I was surprised by this thinking I would need a total. Subsequently, all of my questions were answered and I said yes, I would like him to perform the surgery, which was performed at the end of Dec 2023, and I am on the mend, and my osteoarthritis knee pain is gone! The whole process went very smoothly. Thank you Dr. Karas and *
Barry H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
Professional, on point care with a friendly relaxed efficient team at every step. *
Lori R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
I was experiencing alot of hip pain, when I became a patient of Dr. Karas. Dr. Karas, was very informative in explaining to me my condition. I was placed on a treatment plan, and informed also that I needed to decrease my BMI. I followed the treatment plan that was given along with decreasing my BMI, now I have been cleared for Surgery. Thank you, Dr. Karas. *
Desiree W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
I had so many hospitals that wanted go in clean up spill said sportsmen clinicUiC Pavilion …Cook County also gave me injections mile square wanted do surgery Beat choice made me feel un afraid Dr Kara’s and team is Best ..I’m greatful Dr Julie Brunie recommended and has Al was taken care my heath issues when it comes orthopedics *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person