Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.86/5 Star Rating
606 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 606 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Phyllis F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Dr. Karas replaced my right hip in 2019 and I was so pleased with the whole experience and outcome that I just returned to him in 2022 to replace my left hip.
Phyllis F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
The office is so organized, I got in for an x-ray after a short wait and after another short wait saw Dr. Karas.
Ann B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
I am very happy with the outcome of my knee replacement surgery! Thank you to Dr. Karas and his team!
Gintautas B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/22
Short but effective initial visit. Practice is efficient and well organized. TBD ultimate outcome.
Karen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/22
Excellent care delivered in a very friendly way
John R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/22
Enjoyable, informative, professional, satisfied
David S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/22
Very friendly. Made me feel like a friend. Explained everything very clearly and easy to understand. His staff were all so professional.
Cheryl C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/22
My experience with Dr. Karas and everyone at Midwest Orthopedics was amazing! Dr. Karas and his PA took time to explain options to me (using verbiage I understood) and allowed me the opportunity to ask questions without feeling rushed. In addition, Alex has been great to work with from a scheduling perspective. They truly made me feel valued as a patient.
Theresa L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/22
Very professional and friendly, explaining everything to me. Hope he can take care of my knee next year
Georgia T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/22
Dr Karas and his team (PAs Nathan and McKenzie, RN Sheila, and admin staff) are among the most professional I’ve had the pleasure to interact with. I had a total hip replacement on July 21 at Oak Park Rush Hospital and my experience from arrival to discharge was beyond compare. The efficiency and professionalism displayed from Hospital staff to Dr Kara’s surgical team put me at total ease as I went into surgery. My post op has progressed at rapid speed! I completed my PT at 3 months from date of surgery and my new hip feels great! Thank you Dr Karas and team! I highly recommend Dr Karas if you need hip replacement surgery!
Diane J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
One of the best decisions that I have made in my life time
Margaret B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
Dr Karas has allowed me the ability to enjoy having fun with my grandchildren and hiking in Utah a reality again. Thank you Dr Karas.
Barry R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/22
This doctor is GREAT,I would recommend him highly for your surgery.10 STARS
Ronda F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
Very knowledgeable, listened and I am confident he will do a great job on my knee replacement!
Joanna D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
Dr. Kara’s answered all my questions clearly and completely. And allayed my fears. The entire staff was friendly and efficient.
Nancy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
I wish I had a late-night TV show so I could introduce Dr Karas and his team on stage to thank them and present each with a dozen roses, as David Letterman did with his Cardiac team after his quintuple bypass surgery in 2000. My experience of partial left knee replacement surgery was almost easy, as I look back. Thank you all for your care, but especially Dr Vasili Karas who is also my new BFF after all his encouraging text messages. Great job everyone, keep it up! Nancy Larkin
Joan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/22
Very informative and honesr
Kathleen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/22
Wonderful staff. Thorough. They all made me feel very welcome! Dr Karas explained my options and was very careful about making sure I understood what he was saying.
Karen V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/22
Very respectful and always on time
Dennis B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/22
Very professional, excellent listener and is the type of doctor you want to care for you regarding what problems you have. I would strongly recommend Dr. Karas to anyone for their orthopaedic needs.