Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.88/5 Star Rating
1223 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1223 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Diane H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/22
Very satisfied with my experience. Nathan, PA was informative. Dr Kara’s personable, explained procedure well. *
Jeff C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/22
easy appointment, easy and efficient waiting room. mindful of my time. PA and DR explained things clearly and we agreed on a course of treatment that was objective and we hope it works. If not, we know the alternatives.*
Kathy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/22
Great promo service with problem resolution *
Marc K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/22
Great job with the first hip(right). Looking forward to do the left*
Huda A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/22
I have an amazing experience with Dr Karas and staff. They are kind and caring. I love my knee replacement. It’s beyond my expectations. Dr Karas is the best *
Janice J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/22
Dr Karas has been my knee and hip doctor for many years. I highly recommend him. *
Brian S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/22
Dr. Kara's performed full left hip replacement surgery and now I have the pleasure of him doing my right hip this coming March and I am so excited with anticipation, I'm happy to allowed this opportunity to let everyone know that you can count on the best care available for you and all your needs!!! *
Elizabeth S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/22
All the staff including registration clerk, DR receptionist, xray assistant, xray tech, nurse, MacKenzie and Dr Karas were friendly and helpful.*
Thomas B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/22
Everything went great!*
Richard W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/22
Dr. Kaaris and his team are both caring and competent. My outcome that’s far is very good.*
Mark W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/22
Excellent, caring surgeon.*
Alan F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/22
Kept me up to date both before and post surgery. *
Gregory G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/22
Very clear direction. *
Della W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/22
Awesome *
Margie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/22
Dr. Karas excels in personalizing a patient's experience from the first conversation in the office. I was so impressed that for an orthopedic surgeon practicing at a Chicago major medical center, he recognized and remembered me from when he performed surgery on my husband 3 years ago (at a different facility) and inquired how he was doing! His strength in personal communication continued on with a personal phone call when I had a sudden change in my soon to be operated knee to collaborate on a new plan of care - with the other knee! His team of staff continue on with prompt responses within the day to calls and emails during the pre and postoperative periods. I just loved his tailored text messages post operatively. I felt like he was reading my mind and "there it was" an answer to what I was wondering about in my journey!. My healing has been phenomenal and return of mobility so quick! I have been an inspiration to others to consider a knee replacement with Dr. Karas who live in the Chicagoland area. His management of pain during the entire surgical and postoperative experience has been exemplary and mired in evidence based science. It is obvious that Dr. Karas feels that the involvement of physical therapy is key to recovery - starting with preoperative teaching to post operative videos of exercises. I would come back for my other knee and already have it scheduled, Dr. Margie Williams PhD, RN *
Dara S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/22
Dr Karas and his team are professional and very thorough. What I appreciate is the time they take to answer questions to be certain I understand the processes. *
Rita G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/22
Excellent care*
Cynthia H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/22
The surgeons and physical therapy team are excellent. My major concern is the lack of coordination between Dr. Karas' office and the physicians at the hospital. For example, there was a difference between what the doctor prescribed versus what the hospital administered which was quite disconcerting. Even after placing a call to Dr. Karas' office regarding changes in the medications, there was no follow-up or any effort to check on my status as a patient.*
Beverly J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/22
Professional and informative *
Patricia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
Very excellent doctor,and may I say this to everyone,,it was my left hip replacement for the 4th time,,dr.kara's was the only doctor to fix it right,,my prayers,blessing, for a very kind *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person