Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.86/5 Star Rating
606 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 606 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kathy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/20
For a year and a half I lived in a self made prison of pain and fear. Pain from an arthritic hip and fear of the complications of getting a hip replacement. I tried every alternative to surgery until I finally hit rock bottom (i couldn’t walk upstairs standing up, walk while carrying my granddaughter, perform certain exercises, etc.) and began researching doctors specializing in non invasive hip replacement surgeries. Knowing the doctors at Rush are some of the country’s best, I narrowed the search and luckily found Dr. Karas. From the first meeting, I knew I had found the right doctor. Dr. Karas asked more questions than I asked him (which is saying a lot.) His team, Isabelle, Shelia, and Alex, were there for me to answer any questions I had throughout the process. The surgery went as well as we expected, and the nurses at Rush could not have been any kinder or more caring. As July 4th approaches, I am not only celebrating our country’s independence, but mine as well. Thank you Dr. Karas and Co.
LINDA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/19
Everyone here is very nice helpful and professional !! Dr. Karas is kind caring and funny !! I would recommend going here to everyone *****
MARISOL M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/19
Dr. Karas made my day! He did not only make me feel he cares, but took his time and patience to “listen” to my concern and ailment. Admired his personality and advice as a doctor.
William S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/19
Excellent doctor very thorough
KARYN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/19
Have been working with Dr Kara’s for some time now,always pleasant, straightforward and try’s to help you if possible, but sometimes you have to help yourself first! But overall great guy to work with
Elisa H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/19
very good, dr. karas was patient and should that he cared for my mother's well being .
CYNTHIA L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/19
As always, great treatment by Dr. Karas and his team.
Richard S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/04/19
Dr Karas did my knee replacement on July 8,2019. He listened to my issues and clearly explained the options. He is very accessible and is an outstanding surgeon. I have scheduled my other knee replacement with him because I have every confidence in him I highly recommend him
Nick K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/19
Very attentive and caring Doctor, highly recommend!
Patricia D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/19
Dr. Karas is terrific! He is kind, professional, and, most importantly, clearly up to date on the latest techniques appropriate for each patient, offering options for care. He is also prompt to respond, friendly, respectful. I would send anyone with knee or hip issues to him.
Helen W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/19
Very positive
Walburga H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/19
Hip replacement was the best experience with Dr. Karas and the Hospital at SJH. Healed without any problems and I was able to go on cruise within 6 weeks. Doctor was understanding with fantastic bedside manner and excellent at his craft. Recommend without reservation!
CAROL M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/19
I HAD MY TOTAL KNEE REPLACEMENT ON JULY 23 2019 IT IS WEDNESDAY AUGUST 7 2019 JUST OVER 2 WEEKS SINCE SURGERY I AM DOING GREAT NO WALKER NO CANE ALMOST RUNNING THANK YOU DR KARAS I LOVE YOU SECOND KNEE TO BE DONE SOON NO ONE BUT DR KARAS WILL DO IT
Hector A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/19
Great
Deirdre H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/19
Dr. Kara’s was friendly, professional and approachable. Would be happy to work with him in the future.
Cyndi L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/19
I do not have enough praise for Dr. Karas and the entire team in his office and at Advocate Illinois Masonic. The surgical care and support provided could not have been better. My family and I thank you.
Tyler Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/19
Dr. Karas did a fantastic job explaining everything to me and talking through my options. I would highly recommend working with him.
William S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/19
Dr. Karas Is very conscientious and well prepared. He reviews patients records with diligence and sets up the most appropriate care plan for their needs.
Diana H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/19
Dr. Kara's is very professional and very thorough with my concerns.
Christina R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/19
Dr. Karas actually cares! He took the time to explain to me what's going on with my knee and answered all of my questions thoroughly. He validated the pain that I am in and we are working on a plan to fix my knee issues. I'm very glad that I found him and I would definitely recommend him! Very nice and knowledgeable guy!