Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.87/5 Star Rating
1098 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1098 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Theresa L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/22
Very professional and friendly, explaining everything to me. Hope he can take care of my knee next year*
Georgia T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/22
Dr Karas and his team (PAs Nathan and McKenzie, RN Sheila, and admin staff) are among the most professional I’ve had the pleasure to interact with. I had a total hip replacement on July 21 at Oak Park Rush Hospital and my experience from arrival to discharge was beyond compare. The efficiency and professionalism displayed from Hospital staff to Dr Kara’s surgical team put me at total ease as I went into surgery. My post op has progressed at rapid speed! I completed my PT at 3 months from date of surgery and my new hip feels great! Thank you Dr Karas and team! I highly recommend Dr Karas if you need hip replacement surgery!*
Diane J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
One of the best decisions that I have made in my life time*
Margaret B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
Dr Karas has allowed me the ability to enjoy having fun with my grandchildren and hiking in Utah a reality again. Thank you Dr Karas. *
Barry R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/22
This doctor is GREAT,I would recommend him highly for your surgery.10 STARS*
Ronda F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
Very knowledgeable, listened and I am confident he will do a great job on my knee replacement! *
Joanna D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
Dr. Kara’s answered all my questions clearly and completely. And allayed my fears. The entire staff was friendly and efficient.*
Nancy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
I wish I had a late-night TV show so I could introduce Dr Karas and his team on stage to thank them and present each with a dozen roses, as David Letterman did with his Cardiac team after his quintuple bypass surgery in 2000. My experience of partial left knee replacement surgery was almost easy, as I look back. Thank you all for your care, but especially Dr Vasili Karas who is also my new BFF after all his encouraging text messages. Great job everyone, keep it up! Nancy Larkin*
Joan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/22
Very informative and honesr*
Kathleen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/22
Wonderful staff. Thorough. They all made me feel very welcome! Dr Karas explained my options and was very careful about making sure I understood what he was saying. *
Karen V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/22
Very respectful and always on time*
Dennis B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/22
Very professional, excellent listener and is the type of doctor you want to care for you regarding what problems you have. I would strongly recommend Dr. Karas to anyone for their orthopaedic needs. *
Thomas K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/22
Top notch*
Dean C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/22
Great in every way*
Cathy R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/22
Everything is so organized, not rushed. Everything was explained*
Dorothy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
My experience was great.The doctor and staff were friendly, knowledgeable and informative.*
Robert M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
It was great except the "officer" at the door was a little testy.*
Maria C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
First appointment so good so far. Looking forward for second appointment. *
Bernadette W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
The only thing I wish is that someone had communicated with me about coming to outpatient therapy that I should have Schedule appointment Sooner I had such a Gap between at home therapy and then going to outpatient therapy there was no appointments available for me I should have scheduled earlier but did not know but all is well and wonderful with my knee that’s the only thing I guess I should give you guys five stars but I felt so disregard at the time love my doctor ❤️*
Scott G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
Great Doctor!*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person