Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.87/5 Star Rating
1098 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1098 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Suzanne J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Excellent staff, were taken care of in average time. Very happy.*
William B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
A very professional and positive experience.*
Elizabeth M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
The doctor and his staff were very informative and very personable. They answered all my questions and didn't rush me. He suggested doing a partial replacement when other doctors didn't. He understood my situation being self employed and the need for the quickest recovery time frame. I feel comfortable with Doctor Karas doing my knee surgery. *
Kenneth B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Dr. Karas was to the point and very helpful with our discussion. He gave me alternatives, and the pros of cons each. If this Physical Therapy and sports training effort works I will not need surgery. If it doesn’t I will need surgery.*
Mary D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Both Dr Karas and his PA Nathan are so welcoming, so professional, and so compassionate. They were very clear in their assessment and diagnosis of my condition. *
Rick B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/22
Took time to explain all my options. Did not rush! I am confident im in great hands*
Belen R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/22
Treated professionally by All staff, and explained everything by Dr. Karas in terms easily understood. *
Debra B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/22
Awesome doctors*
Angela N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/22
Very thorough and they answered all my questions. Very impressed with the doctors. They eased my mind with surgery.*
Paula V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/22
Dr. Karas and his team are top-shelf! The group is professional, helpful and what you would want in a practice. I have had a wonderful experience with this group and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a joint replacement.*
Stanley B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
I was surprised how great everything went. This was my 1st experience at Rush, and at first the size of the building and the garage was a little overwhelming, On the end I was very pleased hie quickly my appointment went*
Helen A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Very professional and answered all my questions *
Jean W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Dr Karas was very honest *
Dorothy F K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
I never have to wait long, both Dr Katas as PA Nathan are so friendly and thorough. It has been one year since my total knee replacement and it has been an amazing year of no pain in that knee. Dr Kara’s is the BEST!*
Patricia M.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Excellent *
Carolyn V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Everyone was very knowledgeable and very kind.*
Maxine L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
I am excited to finally find a doctor who does a minimally invasive knee replacement surgery. Especially since Dr. Karas also suggested s partial rather than a full knee replacement! I saw several doctors. No one else even mentioned that there was such an option available. This will promote quicker recovery. I’m very thankful! Thanks you Dr. Karas and Thank You God!*
Sunil G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Great*
Jerzy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Answered all questions *
Deborah B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
High volume practice (this is a GOOD thing). Personable staff, make you feel like a person. Easy to reach/respond quickly. Surgery day went smooth, fast. Specialized anesthesia and post recover med protocols. Highly recommend! *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person