Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.88/5 Star Rating
1223 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1223 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sharon K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/18/23
Wait time was short DrKarasa was very courteous and efficient. Even talked to my hearing dog. He explained how we should work with my problem and went out of the way so see I got the injection needed while I was there because I live 2Hrs away. I am very satisfied*
Renna A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/23
Dr. Karas- and his resident- were superlative. I was concerned about my pain, but Dr. Karas and his resident clearly explained to me several options and the pros and cons of each for my particular situation. I now feel reassured as to how get back to optimal health. But, it's good to know that Dr. Karas and his staff are there. *
Phyllis F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/23
I appreciate all the help and care that Dr. Karas & his office have given me and that he is continuing to help with some ongoing issues.*
Christopher B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/23
Great team and excellent care*
Natalie T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/23
Dr. Karas is phenomenal, he excellent in his skill, he has concern and passion for each patient, the entire team is phenomenal *
Meletta D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/23
Through informative detailed Doctors reviewed records examined means gave me information on what I could expect from beginning to end. Thank you so very much*
Marla D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/23
Hi dr. Karas and his whole team made me feel comfortable from the beginning to the end. they walk you through everything . the text message system after the surgery is on point . Even mentally with your thoughts on worrying you guys are in good hands don't wait do it as soon as possible let the fear go you will be fine. his hands are a blessing . have granted me a new life I'm so thankful that I was referred to him*
Helda D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/23
Very thorough and efficient! The only drawback is that Dr Kara’s must be very busy because my knee surgery could only be scheduled 4 months out.*
David T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/23
He’s a great guy and doctor *
Dianne S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/23
Extremely pleased! Very thorough, explained very well, took so much time,even when we heard, saw how many registering at desk for his appt. Touched by his answer to my question ,can I kneel after surgery, many say they can't. Hus response, Christians desire to kneel to pray, so thus should work well.praise God My chiropractor, Dr Ehling, Morton, IL recommended Dr Karsa*
Ward S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/23
This is the most wonderful and dedicated practice I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing.*
Robert G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/23
Felt comfortable and confident that they are going to fix bad hip. *
Charles M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/23
Explain everything about the procedure and staff was excellent *
VICTORIA J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/23
Awesome service, no waiting, great staff from the front desk to the nursing staff , incredible and knowledgeable interaction either the staff and Dr. Karas is the best ,his work is impeccable! *
Karen R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/23
Very personable and thorough experience!*
Laura G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/23
Dr. Karas is really easy to communicate with and he listens to my concerns! I had both my knees done and I am feeling healthy and have much less pain and better mobility!*
Andrea H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/23
Friendly, helpful staff. I was provided a lot of helpful information about the condition of my hip & the replacement procedure. Especially helpful is the packet that Stefanie put together listing and outlining the contacts & activity course. So helpful to have all future appointments set by the time I left the office*
Tressa H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/23
Everyone was great including Dr Karas*
Patrick H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/23
Very attentive to my concerns. Also very conservative in his approach. *
Kathleen O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/23
All my questions were anticipated and covered. The staff is uniformly affable and well informed. *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person