Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

233 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 233 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Hector A.
Submitted 08/05/19
Great
Deirdre H.
Submitted 08/04/19
Dr. Kara’s was friendly, professional and approachable. Would be happy to work with him in the future.
Cyndi L.
Submitted 08/03/19
I do not have enough praise for Dr. Karas and the entire team in his office and at Advocate Illinois Masonic. The surgical care and support provided could not have been better. My family and I thank you.
Tyler Y.
Submitted 08/03/19
Dr. Karas did a fantastic job explaining everything to me and talking through my options. I would highly recommend working with him.
William S.
Submitted 08/02/19
Dr. Karas Is very conscientious and well prepared. He reviews patients records with diligence and sets up the most appropriate care plan for their needs.
Diana H.
Submitted 07/25/19
Dr. Kara's is very professional and very thorough with my concerns.
Christina R.
Submitted 02/23/19
Dr. Karas actually cares! He took the time to explain to me what's going on with my knee and answered all of my questions thoroughly. He validated the pain that I am in and we are working on a plan to fix my knee issues. I'm very glad that I found him and I would definitely recommend him! Very nice and knowledgeable guy!
Candice H.
Submitted 02/02/19
Outstanding physician. Attentive listener, easy to talk with, answered questions in layman's terms, very thorough and caring.
Eddie H.
Submitted 01/08/19
Dr.was detailed in his exam and assessment I am very comfortable with his care.
Penelope B.
Submitted 12/10/18
I went to Dr Karas for his opinion on doing surgery on my complicated knee. He gave my case very careful attention and explained very patiently and in great detail how he would proceed doing a knee replacement. Based on this meeting I would definitely choose Dr Karas to do my surgery over the several other surgeons I’ve consulted with.
Virginia P.
Submitted 12/10/18
George K.
Submitted 11/22/18
Dr Karas was very thorough in making his initial diagnosis. Then he explained to me in layman’s term his recommendation to help controlling the pain on my shoulder. He was patient and took time to answer all my questions.
Patricia D.
Submitted 10/19/18
Dr. Karas was genuinely concerned about my knee problem, offering solid information and choices of treatment. He is friendly and empathetic, treating the person with an issue, not just “a knee!” I was very pleased, especially as he had also done “homework” about me with the referring surgeon.