Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.88/5 Star Rating
1151 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1151 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Barbara A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/21
Great care with a great team! *
Janice R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/21
Relaxed and Informative Thank You Dr Karas and your staff❣️*
David B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/21
Great doctor and staff. Dr Karas was attentive to my problem and addressed it with a high level of knowledge and skill. Doctor and staff also responded to my questions and concerns quickly and professionally. Would highly recommend.*
Christopher M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/21
In addition to being a first rate ortho surgeon Dr. Karas has an excellent bedside manner, not typically part of the skill set of surgeons. In a follow up visit he assured me I was making good progress and relieved me of anxiety I had in that regard. He is always pleasant, upbeat and he listens to his patients. *
Frank K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/21
I met with Dr. Karas' and his team on 2/2. Following reception, I was first taken to X-Ray where I met with Mark. Mark was great and got us through the X-Rays quickly and professionally. I then met with Dr. Karas' resident who I believe was Bailey (I am horrible with names in general). She explained everything to me while examining my knee. Dr. Karas then came in and reviewed the X-Rays with me with Bailey present. I was extremely pleased with the entire process and everyone I met with. Dr. Karas was kind, professional and very personable / approachable and I felt immediately comfortable with he and his entire team. I never felt like anyone was rushing to move me through so they could get to another patient. Sincere thanks to Dr. Karas and team. Frank Krieger*
Fabiola L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/21
The doctor and his team were really nice. I felt good about my appointment and the outcome. He took his time, asked questions and provided possible solutions. Great experience. *
Madeline J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/21
Safe, timely, all staff friendly, helpful and professional. X-ray in office so done a few minutes before you see doctor.*
Catherine D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/21
Dr. Karas and his PA were extremely helpful and caring. Took the time to explain things so that it makes sense to me. Very pleased.*
Andrea N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/21
He was easy to talk to and answered all of my questions.*
Anna I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/21
Dr. Karas was patient and listened to my concerns. *
Jane G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/21
All my questions were answered completely. Visit and xrays was quick and simple. *
Timothy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/31/20
Compassionate,Professional, caring, they are a team and each knows what to do and they do it! I am very grateful, they are very expert at what they do. I am thankful to have had the outcome I have had. What more could a patient ask for. From start to finish you won't be disappointed. *
Kimberly B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/24/20
Dr Karas is amazing. *
Paul G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/24/20
I received a recommendation for Rush from a neighbor while talking about joint replacement (Isn't that what ALL neighbors talk about?). After seeing two other Orthopedic surgeons, I decided to give Rush a call. I'm really glad I did! Other surgeons had suggested a TOTAL knee replacement but after taking a look at my x-rays, Dr. Karas felt that only a PARTIAL replacement was warranted. He really took the time to know me and answer all my questions and concerns so I went ahead with the surgery. I don't like to use clichés but, to be completely honest, my only regret was not having gotten my knee replacement sooner. Dr Karas and his staff did a wonderful job on my knee back in September and the results were PERFECT! Thanks Doc! *
Linda T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/20
Dr. Karas is so wonderful words can’t explain the appreciation I have for him and what he’s done for me as well as there staff they are so professional !!!*
Elmer H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/20
Dr. Karas and his staff are always so friendly, thorough, and open in their discussion of options and opportunities available to me. *
Constantinos B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/20
Friendly and knowledgeable staff.Dr Karas put my mind at ease about a total knee replacement. Answered all my questions & addressed my concerns. Looking forward to my surgery & finally getting my life back! Thank you Dr Karas & staff. *
Michael S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/20
They were all very professional and nice. They made my decision to have surgery easy.*
Tamara P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/20
Dr. Karas was terrific! Knowledgeable, sensitive, informative...I immediately felt at ease and felt confident in my receiving expert care. Staff was great, too. *
Judy T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/20
Dr. Karas replaced my left knee on 11/10/2020. I had an unexplained very rapid deterioration of my knee over an 18 month period. I live on the West Coast of the U.S. and was referred to Dr. Karas for his minimally invasive replacement. I was completely terrified of the pain of the knee replacement. I was pleasantly surprised. My pain was nothing compared to the pain I had the first day after arthroscopic surgery back home. This replacement was almost a breeze. I was able to bend the knee to 136 degrees after just 3 weeks (the goal is 130). I walked almost 3 miles just 2 weeks after surgery. Dr. Karas has an amazing bed side personality. He is an extremely sincere, genuine and caring person. This is coming from someone who is genuine and sincere to a fault. I'd rather be rude than phony. Dr. Karas is the complete package. He's very talented and smart and is amazingly nice person. You don't even have to think twice if you're in need of a knee replacement. Dr. Karas and his team will take excellent care of you. They're very attentive to your needs.*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person