Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.88/5 Star Rating
1151 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1151 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Elizabeth N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/21
Midwest Orthopaedics at Rush, Oak Park, is very well organized in its entire operation. From the check-in point to the visit with the doctor, everything went smoothly. Their adherence to CDC guidelines was very much appreciated as well. All of the staff were professional, knew and performed their jobs very well, and were very kind, considerate, and polite. Dr. Vasili Karas was absolutely wonderful. His professionalism, knowledge, and demeanor gave one a great sense of confidence in his ability to handle one’s medical issues with ease and efficiency. What also came across was his honest caring and desire to ease pain and provide the best solution to the patient. Personally, I felt very much at ease with Dr. Karas, and I truly appreciated his honesty and kindness in addressing my concerns. He was personable and compassionate while fulfilling his duties as my physician. I would highly recommend him and this group to anyone requiring this type of assistance and care.*
Margaret B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/21
Dr Karas was very friendly and explained everything I asked him about the procedure. His staff is awesome and I have no concerns at all now. He is awesome !! *
Vanisha W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/21
Really listens to concerns. *
John C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/21
From my initial consultation, to the aftercare of my new hip, Dr Karas and his team provided top notch service....A+ all around! *
Wilton S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/21
Great surgeon and cool guy. I Feel privileged that I could be his patient and be cared for by his staff. Great people all!*
William J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/21
I was called to go to X ray promptly and then placed in an examining room immediately after X-ray. Dr. Karas came in after his assistant. They spent a more than adequate amount of time with me. I am pleased with the entire visit. *
Alana W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/21
Dr. Karas presented himself as friendly, easy going and informative during my initial meeting. I felt at ease meeting him for the first time. I accepted his proposed treatment plan without hesitation because he addressed all my concerns. I'm looking forward to undergoing surgery in the next few weeks just knowing that I'm in such capable hands. Thank you Dr. Karas! *
Dianne T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/21
Everyone gave me time to ask my questions & they were answered. I felt they listened & they were very personable.*
Stavros D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/21
Best physician/diagnostician I have ever had. I wish he could have spent more time with me in the office.*
Dewayne L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/21
Great *
Janet P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/21
Very nice experience*
Patricia C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/21
Definitely a 5 star rating. Doctor very professional, easy to talk to and most understanding. Very good. *
Mary W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/21
I was very pleased with my initial visit with Dr. Karas and his team. Everyone was very professional and friendly. Dr. Karas was easy to talk with and took the time to answer my questions and made me feel very comfortable with considering my options. *
Anthony M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/21
Class act! This includes his staff. *
Richard S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/21
Very thorough and informative *
Christopher S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/21
This was my first time meeting Dr. Karas. He was very professional and explained everything very thoroughly. He really seems to have the human touch that I look for in a doctor. This was the second time dealing with Rush Orthopaedics and they see to do a great job. *
Thomas M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/21
I want to thank Dr Karas it was a great experience and great service and assistance fro Dr and his staff*
Carol M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/21
he gave me my quality of life back i had both knees replaced by dr karas the BEST dr he also repalced my husbands hip i cant say enough about dr karas except THANK YOU no more pain *
Vanisha W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/21
Very personable, patient and easy to talk to. I feel like he heard and respected my concerns. *
Bruce P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/21
Very professional, and caring about my progress post operation *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person