Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.88/5 Star Rating
1199 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1199 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rita M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/22
Excellent. Friendly staff, warm and engaging nurse, confident doctor *
James P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/22
I went in for a consultation with Dr. Karas for my hip that has osteoarthritis. He was recommended to me by my doctor that replaced both of my shoulders (I am very happy with those results). Dr. Karas and his entire staff listened to me and my concerns. That’s very important to me. We discussed my options and came to the conclusion that I should have a total hip replacement. I’m very happy with going with Dr. Karas look forward to the alleviation of my pain next month. I highly recommend his practice. *
David D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/22
Very professional, personable, and informative. Highly recommended!!!*
Timothy V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/22
awesome Doctor and Staff*
Michael B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/22
Well organized good prep so limited questions *
Margaret A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/22
So kind and compassionate. Knowledgeable and skilled surgeon. Great office, nurses, and PT follow up.*
Mark W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/22
I have presented Dr. Karas and his staff a variety of issues. He has been nothing but honest, professional and has my best interest at heart.*
Laverna J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/21
Dr Karas and Sheila Nurse are really good and kind. I feel that doctor understood my concerns. I would recommend this group. Midwest Orthopedic has some really awesome physicians.*
John P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/21
Doctor Karas addressed all of my questions and concerns, regarding hip surgery, to my satisfaction.*
Mary C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/21
Excellent service!*
Elicenda G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/21
Professional excellent*
Laverna J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/21
Staff and Doctors were great!!!!❤️*
Katherine H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/21
Very informative… my head is spinning with all the details… but I can’t wait… I’m nervous excited and scared… but in listening to all today I’m ready…tanks *
Maryann W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/21
Excellent bedside manner. Intelligent. Great staff very organized and efficient. Never feel rushed. *
Ewa S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/21
No wait; courteous doctor and staff. *
Jeff S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/21
Excellent as always *
Linda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/21
Very professional and Concerning-knew exactly what my problem was *
Rafaela G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/21
I am very happy with my knee replacement made by Dr. vasil caras*
Marc L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/21
I had my hip replacement on November 30th the surgery was amazing I woke up in recovery basically pain free.The pain previous to the surgery was severe. PT had me up and walking and climbing a flight of stairs 4 hours after the surgery. I went home that day. My physical therapist Bryce came to the house the next day and had me up and about. I am amazed with my progress. I start PT at a Midwest clinic on Monday. I highly recommend Dr Karas and his team for hip replacement surgery.*
Colleen H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/21
I love the informational class that I attended. I really helps knowing more of what to expect.*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person