Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.87/5 Star Rating
1098 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1098 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lisa C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/22
Knowledgeable caring full service and punctual *
David M. S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/22
I'm very satisfied, Dr. Karas team well organized very knowledgeable an answered mine an my wife question in a professional manner, my only regret is that I wished I would of found Dr.Karas TEAM sooner. Thank you from the bottom of my HEART ❤️ *
Joni N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/22
My experience in Dr. Karas' office was exceptional! The first member of his staff I met was Shelia, his nurse. She was very welcoming, professional, and thorough in her explanation of my x-rays. She has a wonderful personality and was such a joy to meet. Dr. Karas was also very professional and thorough, explaining my results and why he was referring me to another specialist. I felt very comfortable with his decision. The last person I met during my visit was Alexandra, Dr. Karas' Administrative Assistant. She made a point to stop in the exam room to meet me as we had talked a few times on the phone prior to my visit. She is bubbly, very conscientious, and has amazing follow-up qualities. This was my first visit to Dr. Karas and first impressions of all three professionals is outstanding!! *
Kimberly V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/22
Dr Karas is a caring listening wonderful surgeon. His staff and the resident doctor are as well. *
Deborah T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/22
Excellent patient care*
Terry F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/22
Great team all the way around!*
Lina S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/22
As always, Dr Karas and his team provided their expertise above and beyond expectations. Time was thoughtfully provided regarding all questions, and I did not feel rushed. X*
Gary B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/22
Very knowledgeable and friendly *
Gail A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/22
Dr Karas is experienced, knowledgeable, and professional. You're in the BEST of hands with him and his care team. He is AWESOME and he won't miss a beat! I highly recommend.*
Mary J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/22
Had daily update which were very helpful! Wonderful care and compassion! Highly recommend Dr Karas*
Panagiota K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
Caring and patient!*
Marie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
Really professional, welcome and warm feeling, highly recommended & referred by Dr. Weber.*
Linda A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
Very thorough exam. Explained the surgery and recovery. Felt like a person not a patient.*
Samuel P.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
Dr.Karis&his team are very polite show real concern for the patients.Informing him of his problem and how to treat it.*
Dennis M.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
good, unlikely you would do the knee replacement*
Charles M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/22
Very efficient*
Lina S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/22
Most satisfied with all aspects of care given by Dr. Karas and his team. I would highly recommend (and have already done so).*
Marie C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/22
I am very pleased with Midwest Orthopedics at Rush. I had the greatest hip surgeon Dr. Karas I highly recommend him. *
Jim E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/22
Outstanding. The service provided was exceptional. *
Cynthia D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/12/22
Very thorough and centered on a successful patient outcome. *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person