Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.87/5 Star Rating
1098 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1098 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Randall Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/22
What an awesome team they really care *
Michael W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/22
Professional *
Sara C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/22
My experience is, that before my knee surgery Doctor Karas made me feel confident and that my worry and fear no longer felt. And so it was, after my surgery on my left knee I came back after 6 months confident for my surgery on my right knee. Dr. Karas is the best of the best. Thanks for everything. ❤*
Barbara R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/22
Everyone was very professional.*
William K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
Very candid and frank. He politely put the ball in my court, which I appreciate *
David M. S.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
I know I'm getting the best care possible *
Peter M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/22
Waited short period of time, had X-rays and consultation. Very efficient office.*
Mary H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/22
Great communication with your staff . They are exceptional !! *
Ellen R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/22
Ok*
Edward S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/22
Dr. Karas and his staff at MOR are the cream of the crop. Anyone considering a Total Knee Replacement is doing themselves a disservice if they don't at least meet with Dr. Karas and his team when evaluating their options. As of this writing I am 3 weeks post-op for Total Knee Replacement and it's 'almost' like it never happened. I still have a number of weeks of PT ahead of me and while my recovery might not be typical I do attribute a lot of it directly to Dr. Karas and his procedures at Midwest Orthopedics at RUSH. *
Josephine N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/22
Very good experience-everyone was very pleasant and efficient!!!!*
Anita G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/22
I felt very comfortable with Dr Karas. He is very knowledgeable and has the best bedside manner. His staff is super. His staff answered all of my concerns and made feel that I wasn’t a nuisance (which I probably was.). I would most definitely recommend him. *
Luz W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/22
Great bedside manners *
Matthew S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/22
Very professional *
Vance S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/22
Doctor Karas is Courteous, knowledgeable and gives fast efficient service to patients…attending doctors and nurses are wonrefully pleasant *
Susan C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/22
Very satisfied with my visit. Dr. Karas made me feel very good about my upcoming surgery. He was also excellent explaining all important details. His nursing staff was also amazing. So sweet and professional. :)*
Julie K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/22
good*
Milagros P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/22
It was very pleasant *
Peter C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/22
It was a good, informative visit. Thank you. I hope you'll be around and willing when it's time to replace my knee.*
Brian O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/22
Very nice and friendly-- top notch*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person