Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.86/5 Star Rating
606 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 606 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kathleen G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/21
This first meeting with Dr. Karas and his entire team makes me feel very confident about my upcoming joint replacement.
Felita C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/21
My first visit and ge was very kind and understanding.
Tamara S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/21
Organized
Anne H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/21
I could not be happier with the care I received from Dr. Karas’ whole team. I felt fully prepared before surgery and supported afterwards. I would recommend him to anyone needing a knee replacement.
Vicky D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/21
Dr. Karas and his entire team are great! They are sweet, friendly, caring, and most of all have patience and spend time listening to their patients! They don’t rush you out of the office. That’s rare to find these days.
Gerald H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/21
Very friendly,informative and professional. All said a pleasant experience
Paula M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/21
How very fortunate I am to have met this very gifted surgeon. Dr Karas evaluated the problem with my very unstable, painful knee. He performed spacer revision surgery, releasing me the same day. Dr Karas is a kind, patient man who showed me great respect by giving me the opportunity to tell my story without judgment. He took the time to explain his plan for my surgery and the result I should expect from it. Dr Karas's administrative, hospital and physical therapy staff is top notch, they are friendly and also respond with patience. I highly recommend this wonderful doctor and staff, and thank them for their excellent care.
Bradford C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/21
Great!
Dorothy R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/21
Could not have been better. All were so professional and caring. Wonderful.
Cindy L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/21
Only negative was the one hour wait after my appointment time. Dr. Karas and his nurse were very pleasant, listened to my concerns and didn’t make me feel rushed. He explained what he thought was the next step to take and what was involved. I felt very comfortable with his advice and am very glad I was referred to him.
Alexander G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/21
Dr karas is a great doctor, I highly recommend him, my knee is already feeling better with conservative treatment rather than surgery.
Chris O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/21
It was a pleasant surprise to be able to get the gel shot for my knee when I was in for a 3 month checkup on my hip surgery. They listened to my complaint and helped me with a solution without making me schedule another appointment.
Catherine D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/21
Dr Karas and his entire staff are so warm snd caring. They all do a great job and make you feel so confident and cared for.
Robin K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/21
I received excellent care from Dr. Karas and his team. Their expertise in patient care is exceptional. Thank you Dr. Karas and your team!
Virginia E.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/21
Not Being able to move around I was a little uncomfortable but the end results were good I'm able to move my knees without much pain only after one day.thank you Dr karas .
Chettha S.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/21
Dr was great but I had to wait more than 1:15 after my appointment to see the doctor
Sally F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/21
Everyone was polite and knowledgeable. Everyone was aware that patients might not be at their best: so staff walked slowly and always led me to the new room. Shelley, RN, explained the X-ray and answered questions. She prepared Dr. Karas well. Dr Karas was friendly, confident, and thoughtful. Thanks specially to the team that administered my shot, I was nervous and they were great.
Ronald H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/21
Doctor Karas expressed great concern for me having my surgery in as safe a manner as possible.
Lasharon D.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/21
Very thorough and informative
James J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/21
But rushed with the doctor.