Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.88/5 Star Rating
1199 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1199 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/23
Excellent Dr.s with an excellent support staff.*
Barbara V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/23
I was so fearful about this surgery but the practice had my back before, during and after the surgery. *
Christine M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/23
Dr. Karas is genuine! Very honest, kind, and wanting the best outcome for you before and after surgery. The entire staff was pleasant, friendly and made you feel at ease. *
Blanca O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/23
He listened to what i was saying. I told him that I DID NOT WANT ANOTHER TOTAL KNEE REPLACEMENT. I liked the fact that He was on board with other options for Pain Relief!*
Sylvia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/23
Dr Karas is an exceptional, outstanding, knowledgeable surgeon that can tackle any complicated revision case aside from the norm. Wonderful surgeon. With my complicated case, I believe he wears the shoes of “The Best”.*
Jose G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/23
Exelent everybody was great !*
Erin D.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/23
Dr. Karas went out of his way to examine my injured foot and also got me seen by Dr. Daniel Bohl to also examine my foot. He always goes above and beyond. He has a Team of excellent professionals so there is always someone available. I would proudly recommend to anyone in need of an excellent result oriented Orthopedic Surgeon. If not for him I would be in a wheelchair.*
Willie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/23
Everyone was nice and professional.*
Phyllis F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/23
Dr. Karas did a wonderful job with both of my hip surgeries. His team is excellent and it is nice that they are in touch with you through the whole process and you know exactly what to expect. I loved the daily messages and have felt supported throughout my recovery.*
Frances M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/23
Thorough, on time, took the time to ask questions. His team is top notch.*
Alice B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/23
I was reassured about the hip replacement procedure and I was told in detail.*
Beatrice B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/23
Efficient yet thorough appointment. Attentive and helpful care.*
Niki M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/23
Great!*
David S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/23
Dr Karas and his PA Nathan we're very thorough in going through knee issue and describing what needed to be done when I decided it was time. Scheduling the appointment was very was with Dr Kara admin. *
Willie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/23
I felt confident that I was in good hands with Dr Karas. His team was knowledgeable and made me feel at ease. *
Francis M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/23
Excellent, professional and personal. *
Kathleen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/23
Very professional. Friendly snd helpful staff*
William T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/23
Always professional and friendly...will recommend Dr Karas to others*
Kimberly V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/23
CT & X-rays completed in 45 minutes. Staff is always accommodating & polite *
Jeanouche W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/23
Perfect *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person