Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.88/5 Star Rating
1199 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1199 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gary I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/23
All employees were very friendly*
Penny C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/23
Great*
Joanne S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/23
Thorough. Compassionate. Reassuring. Professional.*
Efrain S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/23
Good attention *
Razika M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/23
Staff was very professional and polite. Very informative.*
Rosemary G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/23
Excellent experience and such a Great Doctor. Very knowledgeable, Caring & Professional. For the first time I am Hopeful and so glad that I've found the Best Doctor to fix my Knees.*
Reginald W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/23
Excellent *
Blanca O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/23
Very professional, tentative, and great team!*
Kathryn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/23
Loved how organized and smooth everything ran. Dr was very nice, listened and gave me options without rushing me. I felt like it was definitely the right place to be. *
Catherine C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/23
Dr explained the procedure. Answered all my questions. *
Angela S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/23
Caring and empathetic atmosphere. The staff was wonderful also.*
Janice J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/23
Dr Karas and his staff are great. *
Aleta J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/23
Very nice and caring staff along with wonderful doctors*
Beverly B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/23
I’ve not been able to stand on my leg in four years and minutes after surgery I could stand literally stand on my leg I just had my hip replaced, surgically the team Dr Vasili Kara’s has is done with human precision , kindness , care & communication , down to how my new hip fits into my hip& leg, I love *
William M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/23
Very competent surgeon. I could not have wished for a better outcome with Dr Karas. The follow ups were on time (little wait room time) and informative. *
Debbie W.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/23
The shot that he gave me worked for just a little bit. The discomfort is slowly coming back. But yes I’d recommend him.*
Patrick C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/23
Very professional and detailed *
Kenneth K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/23
Spent the morning completing a Pre Op examination. All tests and exams completed on time on schedule Finished with X-rays on 4th floor. All went well*
Eric I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/23
It was great, responsible and I did not feel uncomfortable at all*
Linda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/23
Great experience. There were a large amount of pts. to be seen when I was present, yet the office did their utmost to work everyone in the schedule in a most efficient manner, having some pts. seeing Dr. Karas first, followed with an X-way, while others did the reverse. Staff are always very pleasant to deal with.*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person