Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.86/5 Star Rating
606 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 606 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

David P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/21
Great! Wonderful dr. Would recommend him.
George K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/21
Excellent Welcome and Treatment And answering questions
Dlynn W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/21
It was pleasant and efficient.
Leonora L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/21
I am totally satisfied with the great experience i received.
Michael H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/21
The doctor and his staff have been great to work with throughout my surgery and recovery !
Kathryn L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/21
Everyone was very kind and professional. Dr. Karas took time to explain everything and answered all my questions. Very little waiting time to see the doctor.
Carlene R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/21
He was very attentive. Listened carefully to what I had to say. Hope to see him again
Denise L.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/21
It is very surprise me that most people said about this place with good experience, maybe we just had a bad day. We were there half hour before the appointment, had x-ray done before the appointment, and we finally meet the doctor one and a half hour after the appointment time; we spent two hours there and only talk to the doctor less then 10 minutes. If this is normal for every patient, we will plan ahead next time. On that day, my mom had three appointments. Because of this delay appointment, all other appointment shows attitude to us for our not showing up on time. One staff said we should let them know if we can not wait for that long time. Letting the check in person know would not help anything. At the end, doctor prescribe medicine and I leave the pharmacy information ( it is on my rush mychart) when check out. When we check with the pharmacy three days later, they said they did not receive the order. Now is weekend, I told my mom I can call the office on Monday. I am not sure if she feels going back to see doctoc again. Dr. Karas is very nice, and he provided options for my mom regarding her situation. We had a very bad day.
Thomas M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/21
very good experience - very thorough exam - dr karas explained my options to me thank you
William M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/21
As always, everything was organized, competent and easy. Good Doc, good staff good patient experience.
Sharon R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/21
Midwest Orthopedics is one of the best places
Timothy Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/21
Described all options and the effects in plain language
Livia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/21
The appointment with Dr. Karas was both informative and reassuring. He answered all my questions with patience and competence. Thank you, Dr. Karas! Livia Aldulescu
Frank A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/21
Dr. Karas was very pleasant and knowledgeable and helped us make a decision regarding surgery. After talking with Dr. Karas we felt a lot more comfortable going forward.
Carolynne K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/21
Dr. Karas and staff are amazing! They are top-notch, leading-edge, responsive, attentive and passionate about all they do. I couldn’t have asked for a better team to replace my knee!
Lisa C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/21
I really liked him he explained my surgery to me very well
Leon M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/21
I was very pleased with my service I received today they got me an x-ray of my knee before I seen the doctors Everything Went very smooth very smooththank you
Susan S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/21
Efficient professional and answered all questions.
Margaret S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/21
Engaged and informative. First appointment. I expect more info as things progress
Alicia O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/21
Got more answers in the first 15 minutes of talking with Dr. Karas than I have in the last 4 months from a local Orthopedic Clinic.