Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S. -  - Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction

Vasili Karas, M.D., M.S.

Hip and Knee Replacement and Reconstruction located in Chicago, IL & Oak Park, IL

4.86/5 Star Rating
606 total reviews

Dr. Vasili Karas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 606 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vasili Karas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sam L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/21
Great doc and staff. Made my visit quick and efficient. No waiting!!
Belen R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/21
The information provided was overwhelming in volume, but empowering. The follow-up was immediate and appreciated.
Sally F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/21
Today I attended the pre-lesson for Dr. K’s transplant patients. I appreciated this very much. His staff gave us personalized packets, shared a lot of information and allowed time for ques. They arranged for the sale of Karas Care Bags. I am glad that a number of helpful items are in one kit. I’ve unwrapped the ice packs and the Velcro ice holder. We were welcomed into a long-term relationship, encouraged to stay in touch following surgery and rehab.
Leonard N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/21
One of the most thorough, patient-centric, medical team experiences I’ve ever had. Quality, knowledgeable medical staff members all around!
Kathleen L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/21
Exceptional Dr , I highly recommend Dr Karas and his team .
Dawn G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/21
Couldn’t be more satisfied. Takes your issues seriously and Doc and his staff is very professional & caring. Thanks to all of you.
Sheila V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/21
ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL and PROFESSIONAL Experience. I couldn't ask for better. Staff is ABSOLUTELY EXCEPTIONAL- thank you very much!!!
Alfred B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/21
So far outstanding service.
Melissa N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/21
Dr Karas and staff are always 100% professional . I had a follow up visit for my knee and hip replacement. He did such a wonderful job and anytime I have a question or concern, they always make me feel at ease. Thank you!
Donna T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/21
Concerned about your well-being and will take measures to help you.
Lisa B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/21
Dr. Karas's practice ran like a well oiled machine, with personalities. I appreciated that. Dr. Karas and his Physician's Assistant were very personable and attentive. I didn't feel like a number. I was satisfied with the outcome and felt confident that I was in great hands. Thank you!
Gina M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/21
Best!
Richard R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/21
I left Hinsdale Orthopedics because I was very dissatisfied with post operative care for knee replacement surgery and a poor outcome. I am grateful for Dr. Karas’s care and empathy. Thank you Dr. Karas
Michael L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/21
Other than the 1 he plus wait I was very pleased with Dr Karas and his staff. I’m comfortable I came to the right Dr to fix my right knee. Wish I could have my surgery sooner then the schedule allows.
Edward K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/21
I had both my knees replaced (6 weeks apart) this past summer. This was the first major surgery for me and I was very apprehensive. I am pleased to say that the care of Dr. Karas and his team was exceptional. The outcome of the surgery could not have gone better. It is now 6 months post surgery, I have returned to full mobility, much improved over my arthritic knees. I was able to return to my job as a school bus driver, on-time for the school year only 6 weeks after the second knee surgery. I recommend Dr. Vasili Karas and his team for knee surgery without hesitation. Edward K. Wheaton Illinois
John C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/21
The whole group is very efficient
Peggy W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/21
Good
Sophie K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/21
It was a great visit, McKenzie really listened to my mom’s concerns & genuinely wanted to help her. My mom received her gel injections & were very painful & McKenzie was by her side comforting her thru this painful process. Dr Karas is always a great listener & atuned to patients concerns. Overall, dr Karas team is very friendly & accomodating.
Douglas P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/21
All great
Joan C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/21
Dr, Karas and his resident were very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions in common Day language for a soon to be 80 year old woman. Would definitely recommend them to the others needing ortho care.